Olympics 2021

Summer Olympics 2021 Events, Schedule, and News

Summer Olympics starts with the opening ceremony on 24th July 2021. NBC will have the official rights to stream Olympics 2021 in the USA. The 2020 Summer Olympics have been postponed until 2021 Due to Coronavirus pandemic across the World, with new dates already announced. Now, the Games will take place from July 23 to August 8 in Tokyo. It has been estimated that more than 10,000 athletes and 206 National Olympic Committees (NOCs) will take part in the 2021 Summer Olympics.

Event Olympics 2021
Hosts Tokyo, Japan
Date 23rd July to 8th August 2021
Teams 206

Tokyo Olympics 2021 Events

Let’s check out full Events for Tokyo Olympics 2021 below.

  • Aquatics
    •  Artistic swimming
    •  Diving
    •  Swimming
    •  Water polo
  •  Archery
  •  Athletics
  •  Badminton
  • Baseball
    •  Baseball
    •  Softball
  •  Basketball
    • Basketball
    • 3×3 basketball
  •  Boxing
  •  Canoeing
    • Slalom
    • Sprint
  •  Cycling
    • BMX freestyle
    • BMX racing
    • Mountain biking
    • Road cycling
    • Track cycling
  •  Equestrian
    • Dressage
    • Eventing
    • Jumping
  •  Fencing
  •  Field hockey
  •  Football
  •  Golf
  •  Gymnastics
    • Artistic
    • Rhythmic
    • Trampoline
  •  Handball
  •  Judo
  •  Karate
    • Kata
    • Kumite
  •  Modern pentathlon
  •  Rowing
  •  Rugby sevens
  •  Sailing
  •  Shooting
  •  Skateboarding
  •  Sport climbing
  •  Surfing
  •  Table tennis
  •  Taekwondo
  •  Tennis
  •  Triathlon
  •  Volleyball
    • Volleyball
    • Beach volleyball
  •  Weightlifting
  •  Wrestling
    • Freestyle
    • Greco-Roman

Countries Participating in Olympics 2021

The following countries will participate in the 2021 Summer Olympics (this list is current as of February 2, 2021):

Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chad, Chile, China, Chinese Taipei, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, The Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Great Britain, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan (host), Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudia Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

When is the Olympics opening ceremony?

The Summer Olympic Games officially begin on July 24, 2021.

The Olympic opening ceremony, which will take place at the New National Stadium in Tokyo, is expected to be a huge event, so remember to check start times with your broadcaster(s) of choice and tune in.


At this stage, it appears that fans will be allowed at the Opening Ceremony.

Due to the virus, crowds will be capped at either 50 per-cent or a maximum of 10,000 people for the entire Tokyo Games across all events – but it will be much smaller for the Opening Ceremony.

The stadium holds up to 80,000 people, but it will only be able to hold the maximum of 10,000.

Compared to other Olympics, it’s going to look seriously empty.


As with all other Olympic Games, there will be a ‘parade of nations’ and the passing of the flame.

There will also be an exhibition flight from Blue Impulse, the aerobatics squadron of the Japanese Air Self Defense Force.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information