You are here
Brave 10 Results – Boudegzdame retains belt, Jordanian stars get the clean sweep Event Results MMA News 

Brave 10 Results – Boudegzdame retains belt, Jordanian stars get the clean sweep

Brave 10: The Kingdom Rises marked the first time a promotional champion defended his belt as Elias Boudegzdame submitted challenger Jakub Kowalewicz in the main event, remaining with the Featherweight title. Brave’s debut in Jordan was a marquee event for local MMA as the four Jordanian stars featured in the show came out victorious.

“I want to congratulate Jakub on giving me a tough fight and a tough challenge. He’s a very strong fighter and I congratulate him. I was very happy to get another submission win as I was looking for the triangle choke the entire fight”, said Boudegzdame, who won the title last year with the same choke.

In the co-main event, Jarrah Al-Silawi survived a tough David Bear to get the submission in the last seconds of the third round. The win marked the fourth in a row for The Jordanian Lion, set to challenge Welterweight champion, Carlston Harris, next. Elsewhere, there were wins for Abdul-Kareem Al-Selwady, who also remained undefeated for Brave with a unanimous decision victory over Charlie Leary; while Bantamweights Jalal Al Daaja and Nawras Abzakh won their respective bouts against Crisanto Pitpitunge and Abdul Hussein.

In the rematch of the year, Tahar Hadbi surprised Mohammad Fakhreddine with an aggressive approach and got the TKO win in the second round, after dropping “The Latest” in the first. In the Bantamweight division, Frans Mlambo beat Felipe Efrain in the first round to claim a title shot against current divisional champion Stephen Loman, who was responsible for his last loss as a professional MMA fighter, in his Brave debut.

Complete Brave 10 results below:

Featherweight (c) Elias Boudegzdame def. Jakub Kowalewicz by submission (triangle choke) – R4
Welterweight: Jarrah Al-Silawi def. David Bear by submission (triangle choke) – R3
Lightweight: Kareem-Abdul Al-Selwady def. Charlie Leary by unanimous decision
Welterweight: Tahar Hadbi def. Mohammad Fakhreddine by TKO – R2
Bantamweight: Frans Mlambo def. Felipe Efrain by TKO – R1
Welterweight: Sidney Wheeler def. Pawel Kielek by split decision
Bantamweight: Jalal Al Daaja def. Crisanto Pitpitunge by submission (triangle choke) – R1
Middleweight: Will Fleury def. Tarek Suleiman by unanimous decision
Featherweight: Sodiq Yusuff def. Dylan Tuke by TKO – R1
Bantamweight: Nawras Abzakh def. Abdul Hussein by submission (guillotine choke) – R1
Middleweight: Ikram Aliskerov def. Chad Hanekom by split decision

Follow on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts