CFFC 43 Results – Main Event Ruled No Contest, 2 Titles Change Hands

CFFC 43 Results – Main Event Ruled No Contest, 2 Titles Change Hands

Cage Fury Fighting Championships (CFFC) 43 was held at the Borgata Hotel and Casino in Atlantic City, N.J.,  Nov. 1.

The night’s main event was a welterweight title fight between champion Jonavin Webb and challenger Lyman Good.

The fight came to an abrupt halt late in the third round following an accidental eye poke suffered by Webb. After the physician took a look at the incumbent champion, the fight was stopped and eventually ruled a no contest.

Two titles changed hands as Tim Williams defeated Ron Stallings via Unanimous Decision to become the organization’s new middleweight champion while Plinio Cruz defeated Azunna Anyanwu to take the heavyweight title also by decision.


Full CFFC 43 Results below:

Jonavin Webb vs. Lyman Good ruled No Contest after an accidental eye poke in the 3rd round

Tim Williams defeated Ron Stalling via Unanimous Decision

Plinio Cruz defeated Azunna Anyanwu via Unanimous Decision

Jimmie Rivera defeated Anthony Durnell via TKO, Round 3, 3:22

Jordan Stiner defeated Jonathan DelBrugge via Unanimous Decision

Ryan Patrovich defeated Nicholas Willey via Unanimous Decision

Caleb McAllister defeated Robert Fabrizi via Rear-Naked-Choke Submission, Round 1, 3:32

Justin Bonitatis defeated Mike Cardona via KO, Round 3, 2:59

EvanVelez defeated Sergio da Silva via Unanimous Decision

Ricky Bandejas defeated Merab Dvalishvili via Unanimous Decision

Do Not Sell My Personal Information