You are here
GLORY 38 and GLORY 38 SuperFight Series Results from Chicago Event Results MMA News 

GLORY 38 and GLORY 38 SuperFight Series Results from Chicago

GLORY 38 and GLORY 38 SuperFight Series Results from Chicago

The five-fight card for GLORY 38 Chicago will be carried tonight at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on ESPN3, with a replay broadcast on Sunday, Feb. 26 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on ESPN2. The five-fight card for GLORY 38 SuperFight Series streams live and exclusively tomorrow at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on UFC FIGHT PASS.GLORY 38

Due to medical issues, GLORY 38 Chicago contender tournament participant Zack Mwekassa has not been cleared to compete tonight by the Illinois State Athletic Commission.

Tournament reserve fighter Brian “The Lion” Collette (23-3, 18 KO) of Virginia will take Mwekassa’s place, facing No. 6 ranked Zinedine “Good Boy” Hameur-Lain (56-14, 35 KO) in the tournament’s opening round.

The updated five-fight card for GLORY 38 Chicago can be found below:

GLORY 38 CHICAGO RESULTS:

Light Heavyweight World Title Headline Bout:

Artem Vakhitov def. Saulo Cavalari via 2nd round TKO (2nd round 2:43 stoppage)


Light Heavyweight Tournament Final Bout:

Ariel Machado def. Zinedine Hamburg-Lain via 1st round TKO (1st round 2:43 stoppage)
Welterweight Co-Headline Bout:

Antoine Pinto def. Richard Abraham via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B:

Ariel Machado def. Danyo Ilunga via unanimous decision (30-26; 30-26; 30-27)
Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A:

Zinedine Hameur-Lain def. Brian Collette via 2nd round KO (2nd round 2:46 stoppage)

GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES RESULTS

Heavyweight Headline Bout:
Benjamin Adegbuyi def. Anderson Silva via extra round decision (10-8; 10-8; 10-8)
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout:
Catalin Morosanu def. Maurice Greene via 2nd round TKO (2nd round :23 stoppage)
Welterweight Bout:
Murthel Groenhart def. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong via 3rd round TKO (3rd round 1:45 stoppage)
Welterweight Bout:
Daniel Morales def. Pawel Jedrzejczyk via aunanimous decision (30-27; 30-27; 29-28)
Lightweight Bout:
Niclas Larsen def. Lukasz Plawecki via unanimous decision (30-27; 30-27; 30-27)

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media

Recent posts