You are here
GLORY 39 Brussels Airs Live This Saturday at 4 p.m. on ESPN3 Events MMA News 

GLORY 39 Brussels Airs Live This Saturday at 4 p.m. on ESPN3

GLORY 39 Brussels Airs Live This Saturday at 4 p.m. on ESPN3

With a Replay in Primetime on Sunday at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN2

Spanish-Language Broadcast Airs Saturday, April 8 at 6 p.m. ET on ESPN Deportes

DENVER – This Saturday, March 25, the world’s premier kickboxing league starts its Spring season on ESPN networks as Forest National in Belgium hosts GLORY 39 Brussels.

Newly crowned GLORY welterweight champion Cédric “The Best” Doumbé (65-4-1, 39 KO) of France headlines GLORY 39 Brussels, defending his belt for the first time against Swiss striker and No. 2 ranked welterweight Yoann Kongolo (64-8, 46 KO).

The complete five-fight card for GLORY 39 Brussels can be found below:

GLORY 39 Brussels
Welterweight World Title Headline Bout:
Cédric Doumbé vs. Yoann Kongolo
Featherweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Jamal Ben Saddik vs. Guto Inocente
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Serhiy Adamchuk vs. Nafi Bilalovski
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao vs. Aleksei Ulianov

GLORY 39 Brussels airs live this Saturday, March 25 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT on ESPN3, with a replay broadcast in primetime on Sunday, March 26 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on ESPN2. The Spanish-language replay broadcast airs Saturday, April 8 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on ESPN Deportes.

Before GLORY 39 Brussels, another world title is on the line when reigning GLORY lightweight champion Sitthichai (113-30-5, 30 KO) headlines GLORY 39 SuperFight Series, defending his belt against No. 1 ranked challenger Dylan Salvador (49-11-1, 21 KO).

The complete six-fight card for GLORY 39 SuperFight Series can be found below:

GLORY 39 SuperFight Series
Lightweight World Title Headline Bout:
Sitthichai vs. Dylan Salvador
Lightweight Co-Headline Bout: Marat Grigorian vs. Anton Petrov
Heavyweight Bout: Hesdy Gerges vs. Chi Lewis-Parry
Welterweight Bout: Harut Grigorian vs. Pavol Garaj
Lightweight Bout: Tyjani Beztati vs. Sabri Ben Henia
Catchweight (150 lb / 68 kg) Bout: Qinghao Meng vs. Killian Moulun

GLORY 39 SuperFight Series streams live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS this Saturday, March 25 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT.

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of MyMMANews.com - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts