Antrim Electric
Invicta FC 28 Invicta FC 28 results

Invicta FC 28 Results – Mizuki vs. Jandiroba for strawweight title

Invicta Fighting Championships headed to Utah tonight with Invicta FC 28.  The nine-fight card was headlined by skilled striker MIZUKI (12-4) and undefeated submission specialist Virna “Carcará” Jandiroba (12-0) vying for the vacant Invicta FC strawweight championship.  The fight would go all five round and wind up going to the judges for a split decision with Jandiroba winning the title.

Invicta FC 28 streamed live and exclusively via UFC FIGHT PASS at 6 p.m. MT.

Yesterday DeAnna Bennett missed weight for her scheduled flyweight co-main event bout with Karina Rodriguez.  Bennett was fined 25 percent of her purse.  She won a split decision victory tonight with the judges completely on opposite ends of the score cards.  Two had it 30-27, while one had is 27-30.  Unusual.

Ultimate Fighter Veteran Christina Marks fell victim to the hands of Milana Dudieva with a second round TKO.

UFC Veteran Pearl Gonzalez got her hand raised with a unanimous decision over rising star Kali Robbins.  It was a hard fought victory for the San Diego based 10th Planet student.

Kal Schwartz delivered a brutal beat down of Kay Hansen to force a second round TKO stoppage to a bloodied Kay Hansen.

New York native Jillian DeCoursey put on a tremendous display of gritty groundwork as she worked Rebekah Levine on the ground en rouse to a unanimous decision win.

The fight card opened up with area native Kaytlin Neil fighting a hard fought battle against Tracy Cortez.  Neil was lumped and battered a little bit but stayed in the fight only to drop a unanimous decision to Cortez.


Strawweight Title: Virna Jandiroba defeated Mizuki via split decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)
Flyweight: DeAnna Bennett defeated Karina Rodríguez via split decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Flyweight: Milana Dudieva defeated Christina Marks via TKO – Round 2, 3:57
Strawweight: Pearl Gonzalez defeated Kali Robbins via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-27)
Atomweight: Minna Grusander defeated Fernanda Barros via TKO – Round 2, 4:26
Strawweight: Kal Schwartz defeated Kay Hansen via TKO – Round 2, 4:27
Bantamweight: Kerri Kenneson defeated Chelsea Chandler via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Atomweight: Jillian DeCoursey defeated Rebekah Levine via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Flyweight: Tracy Cortez defeated Kaytlin Neil via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information