Featured Video Play Icon

Jarred Brooks previews ONE Championship title fight against Joshua Pacio

Interview with Jarred Brooks above

Jarred Brooks (19-2) recaps his first-round submission victory over Bokang Masunyane (8-1) at ONE Championship 156 on Apr. 22. Brooks also talks about his controversial loss to UFC flyweight champion Deiveson Figueiredo in 2017, working with former UFC flyweight Justin Scoggins and previews his upcoming title fight against Joshua Pacio.

“I can submit him on the ground. If he gets up to his feet, I can trade with Joshua, I know that our power is equal. He is super sneaky, but I have (Justin) Scoggins with me and that guy can kick the end of your head and you won’t even know it. I’m not overlooking Joshua Pacio, but there’s levels to this.” 

Complete ONE 156 results below:

MAIN CARDKickboxing – Lightweight: Regian Eersel def. Arian Sadikovic via unanimous decisionMuay Thai – Strawweight: Smilla Sundell def. Jackie Buntan via unanimous decisionMMA – Catchweight (128 LBS): Jarred Brooks def. Bokang Masunyane via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:39 of R1Muay Thai – Bantamweight: Liam Harrison def. Muangthai PK.Saenchai via TKO at 2:19 of R1MMA – Bantamweight: Song Min Jong def. Chen Rui via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:26 of R2MMA – Strawweight: Danial Williams def. Namiki Kawahara via unanimous decision

LEAD CARDMMA – Strawweight: Gustavo Balart def. Yosuke Saruta via unanimous decisionKickboxing – Light Heavyweight: Andrei Stoica def. Giannis Stoforidis via majority decisionMuay Thai – Atomweight: Anissa Meksen def. Marie Ruumet via unanimous decisionMMA – Flyweight: Windson Ramos def. Woo Sung Hoon via unanimous decisionMMA – Strawweight: Dayane Cardoso def. Ayaka Miura via TKO at 0:56 of R2MMA – Lightweight: Abraao Amorim def. Dae Sung Park via TKO at 1:20 of R2MMA – Welterweight: Jin Tae Ho def. Agilan Thani via submission (kimura) at 2:23 of R1Submission Grappling – Catchweight (143 LBS): Mikey Musumeci def. Masakazu Imanari via rear-naked choke at 4:09MMA – Featherweight: Keanu Subba def. James Yang via unanimous decision

Do Not Sell My Personal Information