J'Mar Moore claims welterweight title at Caged Thunder 13

J’Mar Moore claims welterweight title at Caged Thunder 13

J’Mar Moore claimed the welterweight title in the main event at Caged Thunder 13, as he topped Braden Liggett via unanimous decision to take home the crown.

The fight had all sorts of excitement and was briefly stopped at the beginning of the third round due to a fight in the crowd. Moore had controlled much of the fight to that point, using pinpoint striking to get off first as Liggett looked to counter.

Liggett decided to change strategy when the fight resumed in the third, landing the first takedown of the bout. He attempted to lock in a rear naked choke, but Moore fought the submission until time expired. All three judges score the bout 29-28 declaring Moore the winner.

Super heavyweights came out throwing in the co-main event, and George Pointer landed a big left hand to drop AJ Mattia before finishing with some shots on the ground to get the stoppage.

The story of the night was Jeremiah Jackson, however. He spent the afternoon in the hospital watching his son being born, and then came out guns blazing to earn the knockout of the night with a straight left hand to drop Brice Spoon.

Nine of the event’s 14 bouts ended via stoppage, including eight in the first round. Check out the full results below.

Caged Thunder 13 results

J’Mar Moore def. Braden Liggett via Unanimous Decision (29-28 x3) – Welterweight Title

George Pointer def. AJ Mattia via Knockout (punches) – Round 1, 0:49

Jackson Dunn def. Josh Barbee via TKO (punches from back mount) – Round 1, 2:13

Dustin Weilacher def. Devon Watkins via Submission (rear naked choke) – Round 1, 1:04

Jeremy Balboa def. James Haley via Submission (arm bar) – Round 3, 2:38

Jeremiah Jackson def. Brice Spoon via KO (straight left) – Round 1, 1:24

Kyle Crum def. Kevin Stripling via TKO (punches from mount) – Round 1, 0:28

Terrell McClain def. Foster Eberly via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3)

Nick ‘Phoenix’ Wesson def. John Howard via Unanimous Decision (29-28 x3)

Malcolm Jackson def. Cam Racut via Unanimous Decision (29-28 x3)

Caleb Moyer def. Dominic Bolasky via Submission (strikes) – Round 1, 2:40

Cody Anthony def. Adam Green via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:30

Garrett Hershbarger def. Chase Boehmer via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:25

Nick Clark def. Mateo Ramas via Unanimous Decision (30-27×3)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information