KSW 59 Weigh-In Resuts: 67lbs Difference in Main Event

KSW 59 Weigh-In Resuts: 67lbs Difference in Main Event

All fighters weighed-in this morning ahead of KSW 59 tomorrow night in Lodz, Poland, live around the world on www.KSWTV.com.

In the super heavyweight main event, Sengalese wrestling legend ‘Bombardier’ tipped the scales at a monstrous 333lbs (151.2kg), 67 pounds heavier than the world’s strongest man Mariusz Pudzianowski, who weighed-in at slender 265lbs (120.2kg).

The bantamweight title will officially be on the line in the co-main event as champion Antun Racic and challenger Sebastian Przybysz both made the 135lbs limit.

Krystian Kaszubowski and Łukasz Rajewski both missed weight for their respective bouts and have received fines in accordance with the KSW rules.

All other fighters made weight including Olympic medalist Damian Janikowski, UFC vet Darko Stosic, top ranked German fighter Konrad Dyrschka, and reality TV star Adrian Bartosinski.

The KSW 59 ceremonial weigh-ins & staredowns take place today at 6pm CET (5pm GMT/12pm EST/9am PST) on the KSW YouTube channel and official Facebook page.

KSW59 Weigh-Ins Results

Super Heavyweight
Mariusz Pudzianowski (120.2kg/265lbs) vs. Bombardier (151.2kg/333lbs)

Bantamweight Title
Champion Antun Račić (61.1kg/135lbs) vs. Sebastian Przybysz (61.2kg/135lbs)

Middleweight
Damian Janikowski (84.4kg/186lbs) vs. Jason Radcliffe (84.3kg/186lbs)

Heavyweight
Michał Włodarek (110.0kg/243lbs) vs. Darko Stošić (105.1kg/232lbs)

Welterweight
Krystian Kaszubowski (*79.3kg/175lbs) vs. Michał Pietrzak (77.2kg/170lbs)

Lightweight
Łukasz Rajewski (**71.8kg/158lbs) vs. Konrad Dyrschka (70.8kg/156lbs)

Welterweight
Adrian Bartosiński (77.6kg/171lbs) vs. Lionel Padilla (77.4kg/171lbs)

Lightweight
Sebastian Rajewski (70.8kg/156lbs) vs. Savo Lazić (70kg/154lbs)

Featherweight
Cyprian Wieczorek (65.4kg/144lbs) vs. Patryk Likus (66kg/146lbs)

*Kaszubowski fined 40%
** Rajewski fined 30%

Order watch KSW 59 below:


Do Not Sell My Personal Information