ONE Warrior Series 9

ONE Warrior Series 9 Results: Motamed Earns Contract

ONE Warrior Series 9 took place in Singapore last night. Rich Franklin’s promotion seeks out potential prospects for ONE Championship and puts them against each other, with top performers getting contracts to ONE Championship.

One fighter, Ali Motamed, earned a contract after his win. Motamed eked out a split decision victory over Hikaru Yoshino. His contract is worth six figures.

“That was a long journey. And a hard one. Five matches here at ONE Warrior Series. I’ve been here since ONE Warrior Series 1. This experience made me a better fighter. I’m ready. Now, when I go to ONE Championship, the main show, I’m ready to give all I have and to perform at my best – to go for that gold,” said Motamed after his win.

Rich Franklin, ONE Warrior Series CEO, was happy with the night of fights as well. He congratulated the winners and Motamed specifically.

“What a great event to close the year. Carlos Prates and Joey Luciano put on an amazing display, while Ali Motamed did not fail to deliver another exciting war, earning not only a Warrior Bonus but a ONE Championship contract as well. I can’t wait for 2020!”

ONE Warrior Series director, Jonathan Fong, was also happy with the fights and expressed excitement for 2020 after ONE Warrior Series 9.

“I couldn’t have imagined a better way to end the year! Congratulations to all the athletes that have been a part of this amazing journey with us in ONE Warrior Series. Special shoutout to all Warrior Bonus winners and to Ali Motamed, our latest ONE Championship contract winner. 2020 promises to be an even more exciting year ahead!”

ONE Warrior Series 9 Results

Wei Xie defeats Rockie Bactol via TKO (0:47 Round 1)

Carlos Prates defeats Joseph Luciano via unanimous decision

Ali Motamed defeats Hikaru Yoshino via split decision

Joo Hwan Kim defeats Saharat Kongsawat via TKO (1:20 Round 2)

Ji Yeon Seo defeats Rocel Catalan via TKO (1:22 Round 1)

Young Jun Kim defeats Ashraf Fauzi via KO (1:46 Round 1)

Michele Ferreira defeats Nyrene Crowley via armbar (2:21 Round 1)

Gambayar Tumurkhuyag defeats Vincent Major via TKO (0:09 Round 2)

Viet Anh Do defeats Govind Singh via KO (Round 1)

Kristy Obst defeats Uyen via TKO (2:39 Round 1)

Chang Ho Lee defeats Micael Guilherme de Jesus via TKO (2:28 Round 3)

Purev Otgonjargal defeats Taeho Park via d’arce choke (3:43 Round 3)

Ovais Shah versus Asraful Islam ends in a no contest (groin strikes, Round 2)

Toreq defeats Allan Albindo via split decision

Do Not Sell My Personal Information