ONE Warrior Series, Rich Franklin, ONE Championship

ONE Warrior Series announces six dates for 2020

Rich Franklin’s ONE Warrior Series has announced all six dates for its fights for the 2020 year. All fights will take place in Singapore.

  • February 20
  • April 16
  • June 11
  • August 6
  • October 1
  • November 26

CEO of ONE Warrior Series said, “We have had nearly a dozen athletes climb through the ranks of ONE Warrior Series, earning contracts with ONE Championship. With these six events on our schedule, next year we will be traveling and recruiting heavily to fill our roster, and I am excited to see who rises to the top next. Stamp Fairtex is the first World Champion of many I expect to launch their careers in ONE Warrior Series.”

Jonathan Fong, the promotions director, said, “As athletes graduate through our program and earn their contracts with ONE Championship, more prospects from all over the world are looking to follow in their footsteps. 2020 will be an exciting year for us as we aim to have more countries represented on our roster while we continue to expand recruiting beyond our core markets in Asia.”

In addition time these six Singapore dates, Rich Franklin and company intends to visit Pakistan, Japan, New Zealand, Thailand, South Africa and more.

ONE Warrior Series Grooming

The Warrior Series, run by former UFC Star, Rich Franklin, has been a great league grooming talent for ONE Championship. Fighters who have made the jump include Dae Sung Park, Rockie Bactol, Woon Kyoum Kim, Akihiro Fujisawa, Kimihiro Eto, Ryuto Sawada, Lito Adiwang, Mark Fairtex Abdelardo, and Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg. The most notable name to make the jump is Stamp Fairtex, who is now the ONE Atomweight kickboxing and Muay Thai world champion.

ONE will announce other dates in other countries at a later date. Be sure to stay tuned to My MMA News for that information as soon as it drops. Thank you for reading!

Do Not Sell My Personal Information