You are here
Scuffle between fighters highlights today’s GLORY 39 Brussels weigh-ins MMA News 

Scuffle between fighters highlights today’s GLORY 39 Brussels weigh-ins

Scuffle between fighters highlights today’s GLORY 39 Brussels weigh-ins

Photo by James Law, GLORY Sports International

On Friday, March 24, GLORY hosted the weigh-ins for GLORY 39 Brussels and GLORY 39 SuperFight Series from Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre in Belgium.

A scuffle between the combatants in the welterweight world title match in Cédric Doumbé vs. Yoann Kongolo, broke out in a scuffle which was the highlight of today’s affair.

The five-fight card for GLORY 39 Brussels will be carried live tomorrow at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT on ESPN3, with a replay broadcast in primetime on Sunday, March 26 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on ESPN2. The Spanish-language replay broadcast airs Saturday, April 8 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on ESPN Deportes.

The six-fight card for GLORY 39 SuperFight Series streams live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS tomorrow at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT.

GLORY 39 BRUSSELS WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Welterweight World Title Headline Bout:
Cédric Doumbé (169.8 lb / 77 kg) vs. Yoann Kongolo (169.5 lb / 76.9 kg)
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout:
Jamal Ben Saddik (269.6 lb / 122.3 kg) vs. Guto Inocente (251.8 lb / 114.2 kg)
Featherweight Contender Tournament Semifinal Bout:
Serhiy Adamchuk (142.2 lb / 64.5 kg) vs. Nafi Bilalovski (142.2 lb / 64.5 kg)
Featherweight Contender Tournament Semifinal Bout:
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (142 lb / 64.4 kg) vs. Aleksei Ulianov (142.4 lb / 64.6 kg)

Featherweight Contender Tournament Reserve:
Wilson Sanches Mendes (142 lb / 64.4 kg)

GLORY 39 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Lightweight World Title Headline Bout:
Sitthichai (152.1 lb / 69 kg) vs. Dylan Salvador (153.7 lb / 69.7 kg)
Lightweight Co-Headline Bout:
Marat Grigorian (153.9 lb / 69.8 kg) vs. Anton Petrov (150.6 lb / 68.3 kg)
Heavyweight Bout:
Hesdy Gerges (249.6 lb / 113.2 kg) vs. Chi Lewis-Parry (245.2 lb / 111.2 kg)
Catchweight (150 lb / 68 kg) Bout:
Qinghao Meng (149.3 lb / 67.7 kg) vs. Killian Moulun (147.9 lb / 67.1 kg)
Welterweight Bout:
Harut Grigorian (168.9 lb / 76.6 kg) vs. Pavol Garaj (166.2 lb / 75.4 kg)
Lightweight Bout:
Tyjani Beztati (152.1 lb / 69 kg) vs. Sabri Ben Henia (151 lb / 68.5 kg)

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of MyMMANews.com - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts