Team Liddell vs Team Griffin

Ultimate Fighter LATAM Season 3: Team Liddell vs Team Griffin – CAST REVEAL


 Team Liddell vs Team Griffin

The third season of The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America will premiere starting the week of August 20 through UFC FIGHT PASS® in the US, on UFC Network® in all Latin America and afterwards it will be premiere on Televisa Channel 5 in Mexico, and additional Free-to-Air Networks in Latin America 

Team Liddell and Team Griffin composed of 16 lightweight Latin American fighters will challenge each other to find out who will be the Season 3 winner of The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America 

Buenos Aires, Argentina – The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America is officially back and has been filming its new series in Buenos Aires, Argentina since May 16th.  After reaching an average of 7 million viewers per episode in Mexico and millions more viewers around Latin America during season one, The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America is set to premiere starting the week of August 20 on UFC Fight Pass® for the US, UFC Network® in all Latin America, Channel 5 in Mexico and other free-to-air networks throughout Latin America. For 2016, UFC® has recruited talent from all over the region and divided them into two teams: Team Liddell and Team Griffin. Both teams will represent a combination of Latin American countries including: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru and Venezuela.

For the first time, two Hall of Famers coach opposite each other as Chuck Liddell and Forrest Griffin will be the official coaches of the third Spanish speaking series of the reality show. In this tenth international edition of the most challenging sports tournament on television, Liddell will lead a team of eight lightweight (155lbs) fighters against Griffin’s squad of eight similarly divided fighters from Latin American countries.

Both Liddell and Griffin will have the assistance of six of the most important Latin American coaches in MMA to help out with the training sessions. The coaches are listed in alphabetical order (Name, city)


Iván Ibérico, Lima, Peru

Raúl Salas, Mexico City, Mexico

Mike Valle, Chicago, Illinois



Raúl Arvizu, Tijuana, Mexico

Eduardo Duarte, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Francisco Grasso,  Guadalajara, Mexico


The list of competitors includes fighters hailing from Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru and Venezuela. The competitors are listed in alphabetical order (Name, Professional MMA record, Age, Hometown):



John Bedoya (5-0-0), 25, Bogota, Colombia

Martin Bravo (11-0-0), 22, Rosarito,  Mexico

Yasser Castillo (5-1-0), 32, Nagarote, Nicaragua

Santiago Cárdenas (4-2-0), 30, Castro, Chile

Ilianovich Chalo (11-0-0), 34, Maracay, Venezuela

José David Flores (5-1-1), 30, Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Javier Ganin (10-5-0),30, Mar del Plata, Argentina

Alejandro Martínez (11-1-0), 25, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico


Claudio Puelles (7-1-0), 20, Lima, Peru

Fabian Quintanar (13-2-0), 29, Tijuana, Mexico

Leonardo Rodríguez (11-2-1), 31, Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico

Marcelo Rojo (13-4-0), 28, Cordoba, Argentina

Pablo Sabori (5-0), 24, San Luis Río Colorado, México

Juan Villaseca (5-0-0), 24, Talagante Chile

Miguel Villegas (3-1-0), 21, Tijuana, Mexico

Walter Zamora (9-2-0), 26, San Jose, Costa Rica



Fans, who do not have access to UFC Network, will have the chance to catch up on the following networks: Bolivia: Red Uno, Mexico: Channel 5, Nicaragua: Viva Nicaragua, Honduras: Teleprogreso, Panama: TV Max, Colombia: Win Sports, Costa Rica: TD+, Venezuela: Meridiano TV.  The season will premiere on these networks the week after August 24th, though dates and weekly episodes will vary per country. Viewers should check their local listings for further information.

More networks will be confirmed prior to the series premiere and, additionally, subscribers to the UFC Network in Latin America will also get the chance to catch replays and watch exclusive content.

The season finale will be featured during Mexico’s fourth live event later this year. The card will host the final lightweight bout of the series, crowning the winner of The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America season 3. Further, event and ticket details will be released later this summer ahead of the scheduled pre-sale at the end of August.

The Ultimate Fighter® has launched the careers of more than 100 UFC fighters and produced champions such as Forrest Griffin, Rashad Evans, Matt Serra and current bantamweight champion TJ Dillashaw as well as season winners including Michael Bisping, Ryan Bader and Nate Diaz. Mexican Americans, Kelvin Gastelum, Efrain Escudero and Tony Ferguson captured the season 13 lightweight title, while Diego Sanchez, also of Mexican descent, was the first-ever winner of the franchise. Sanchez defeated Kenny Florian, a fighter of Peruvian descent, at The Ultimate Fighter 1 Finale in 2005. In 2014, Mexican featherweight fighter, Yair Rodriguez, and bantamweight competitor, Alejando Perez, were crowned season winners of the first Spanish speaking series of The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America. 

In 2015, Peruvian lightweight fighter, Enrique Barzola, and Mexican welterweight, Erik Montaño, were crowned season winners of the second season of The Ultimate Fighter® Latin America.


For more show information, bios, videos and photos, visit and don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @UltimateFighter or on

author avatar
MyMMANews - We cover everything from MMA, BJJ, Bare Knuckle, Wrestling, Boxing, Kickboxing, and Judo News, Opinions, Videos, Radio Shows, Photos and more.