TUF Nations Finale Results – Tim Kennedy outpoints Bisping, ‘Meat Biscuit’ Beef is Buried

TUF Nations Finale Results – Tim Kennedy outpoints Bisping, ‘Meat Biscuit’ Beef is Buried

The Ultimate Fighter Nations Finale took place last night at the Pepsi Coliseum in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada.

Two fighters were awarded six figure contracts with the UFC after claiming victories in their respective weight classes in the culmination of the Ultimate Fighter Nations Team Canada vs. Team Australia.  Elias Theodorou and Chad Laprise join the likes of fighters like Roy “Big Country” Nelson, Diego Sanchez, Forrest Griffin, and Rashad Evans who also found stardom on the hit reality television series.

TUF Nations coaches Patrick Cote and Kyle Noke also went toe-to-toe with Cote winning the bout via unanimous decision, making his mark in the welterweight division.

After Tim Kennedy outpointed Michael Bisping in the main event after their more than year-long tirade of back and forth banter, the two middleweights seemed to have patched things up at the end of the contest showing true sportsmanship in each fighter.

Four fighters were awarded $50,000 bonuses after earning performance of the night awards.  Fight of the Night went to Dustin Poirier and Akira Corissani.  Corassani was stopped in the second round via TKO.

Ryan Jimmo and K.J. Noons were each awarded performance of the night awards after making quick work of each of their opponents.  Noon stopped Sam Stout at just 30-seconds into the first round and Jimmo knocked out Sean O’Connell before the first round came to a conclusion

Full TUF Nations Finale results below:

Main Card (Live on Fox Sports 1, 7:00 PM ET)

Tim Kennedy defeated Michael Bisping via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)

Patrick Cote defeated Kyle Noke via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Elias Theodorou defeated Sheldon Westcott via TKO (Round 2, 2:41)

Chad Laprise defeated Olivier Aubin-Mercier via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Dustin Poirier defeated Akira Corassani via TKO (Round 2, 0:42)

Preliminary Bouts (Live on Fox Sports 1, 5:00 PM ET)

KJ Noons defeated Sam Stout via TKO (Round 1, 0:30)

Sarah Kaufman defeated Leslie Smith via unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Ryan Jimmo defeated Sean O’Connell via KO (Round 1, 4:27)

George Roop defeated Dustin Kimura via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-26)

Preliminary Bouts (Live on UFC Fight Pass, 3:15 PM ET)

Mark Bocek defeated Mike De La Torre via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)

Nordine Taleb defeated Vic Grujic via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Richard Walsh defeated Richard Indich via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Mitch Gagnon defeated Tim Gorman via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information