Antrim Electric
UFC 227 results Dillashaw vs Garbrandt 2 Johnson vs Cejudo 2

UFC 227 results – Dillashaw vs Garbrandt 2, Johnson vs Cejudo 2

UFC 227 results Dillashaw vs Garbrandt 2 Johnson vs Cejudo 2

Two UFC titles are on the line in a pair of rematches at UFC 227 from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California, Saturday August 4.

In the main event UFC bantamweight champion TJ Dillashaw defended against the man he took the title from and former teammate and champion, Cody Garbrandt.

In the night’s co-main event, Demetrious Johnson looks to continue his streak as the winningest champion in UFC history as he defends against Henry Cejudo for a second time.

Wuliji Buren started off strong in his UFC Fight Pass preliminary bout with Marlon “Chito” Vera but it was a pep talk in between rounds that ignited a fire in Vera’s belly.  Vera comes on strong and finishes the fight in the second round by way of technical knockout.

Weili Zhang of China made her octagon debut tonight against the California native and police officer Danielle Taylor.  Zhang continued her winning ways earning a decisive victory over Taylor.

Alex Perez looked superb with his fantastic finish over former two-division Titan FC champion Jose “Shorty” Torres.  Perez lit Torres up from the get go and did not let him breathe.  Referee Frank Trigg called an end to the contest by way of knockout at 3:36 in the first round.

Sheymon Moraes picked up a win in the opening bout of the FX broadcast as he defeated Matt Sayles unanimously.

In the main event on FX Pedro Munhoz decisively handed a loss to Brett Johns, beating him out on all judges’ scorecards.

Kevin Holland’s four fight win streak came to an end in the opening bout on pay-per-view as he dropped a unanimous decision to Thiago Santos who earned his 10th UFC victory.

Boy oh boy did Renato Moicano make a statement at UFC 227 in defeated Cub Swanson via first round submission (rear-naked choke).

WOW!!!!!! Henry Cejudo comes back from an early ankle injury in the fight to defeat the greatest flyweight champion in the history of the sport, Demetrious Johnson by way of split decision.  Henry Cejudo is your new 125-pound champion.

In the main event, Dillashaw does it again.  Wow!!!! Is Dillashaw the best bantamweight ever?  Defeats Garbrandt in the first.

Complete UFC 227 results below:

Pay Per View – 10 pm EST

T.J. Dillashaw defeated Cody Garbrandt via TKO – Round 1, 4:10 – for bantamweight title
Henry Cejudo defeated Demetrious Johnson via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47)  for flyweight title
Renato Moicano defeated Cub Swanson via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:15
J.J. Aldrich defeated Polyana Viana via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
Thiago “Marreta” Santos defeated Kevin Holland via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-26)

FX – 8 pm EST
Pedro Munhoz defeated Brett Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)
Ricky Simon defeatedMontel Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Ricardo Ramos defeated Kyung Ho Kang via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28
Sheymon Moraes defeated Matt Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

UFC Fight Pass – 6:30 pm EST
Alex Perez defeated Jose Torres via KO – Round 1, 3:36
Weili Zhang defeated Danielle Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Marlon Vera defeated Wuliji Buren via TKO – Round 2, 4:53

Do Not Sell My Personal Information