UFC 242 results - Nurmagomedov vs. Poirier for UFC lightweight title

UFC 242 results – Nurmagomedov vs. Poirier for UFC lightweight title

The promotion returns to Abu Dhabi with the UFC 242 taking place from The Arena on Yas Island. The Arena is a 13,000-seater stadium which has been specifically created for UFC events after the MMA promotional company signed a five-year deal with the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi.

In the main event, UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov defends his title against interim champion Dustin Poirier. Whoever leaves Abu Dhabi with their hand held high will be the undisputed lightweight champion of the world. Nurmagomedov is undefeated but has not competed since last October due to a suspension for his role in the UFC 229 post-fight brawl with Conor McGregor. Poirier is riding a six-fight win streak including a win

The co-main event features a rematch between extremely talented lightweights in Edson Barboza and Paul Felder. The Philadelphia native Felder looks to even the score and get a win this time around.

The 13-fight event kicks off with four bouts streaming live on ESPN+ at 10 a.m. ET. Four additional preliminary-card fights follow on FX at noon ET, with the five-fight main card streaming live on ESPN+ pay-per-view at 2 p.m. ET.

Complete UFC 242 results below:

Main Card (ESPN+ at 2 p.m. ET)
Khabib Nurmagomedov defeated Dustin Poirier via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 2:06
Paul Felder defeated Edson Barboza via split decision
Islam Makhachev defeated Davi Ramos via unanimous decision (29-27, 30-26, 30-26)
Curtis Blaydes defeated Shamil Abdurakhimov via TKO – Round 2, 2:22
Diego Ferreira defeated Mairbek Taisumov via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)

Preliminary Bouts (FX at 12 p.m. ET)
Joanne Calderwood defeated Andrea Lee split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
Zubaira Tukhogov vs. Lerone Murphy declared a split draw (29-28, 29-28, 28-28)
Sarah Moras def. Liana Jojua via 3rd round TKO :55
Ottman Azaitar def. Teemu Packalen via 1st round KO 3:33

Preliminary Bouts (UFC Fight Pass at 10 a.m. ET)
Belal Muhammad def. Takashi Sato via 3rd round rear-naked choke 1:55
Muslim Salikhov def. Nordine Taleb  via 1st round KO 4:26
Omari Akhmedov def. Zak Cummings via unanimous decision (30-27; 30-27; 29-28)
Don Madge def. Fares Ziam via unanimous decision (30-27; 30-27; 29-28)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information