Antrim Electric
Fight Night San Diego Official Weigh In Results and Video

UFC Fight Night San Diego results: Mir KO’s Duffee in just 1:13

UFC Fight Night San Diego results:  Mir KO’s Duffee in just 1:13

UFC Fight Night San Diego was held July 15 at the Valley View Casino Center in San Diego and aired on FOX Sports 1 following early prelims on UFC Fight Pass.

UFC Fight Night 71 on Wednesday was the UFC’s third fight in a five-day stretch, and is one of four events that would take place within a week. UFC Fight Night 72 takes place on Saturday, live from Scotland.

The event was headlined by a heavyweight bout between former champion Frank Mir and the heavy hitting Todd Duffee.  A lightweight matchup between Tony Ferguson and Josh Thomson co-headlines the evening.

After back and forth trash talk about KO power it was the former UFC champion who would shock the world when he knocked out Duffee in just 73 seconds.  Mir would have his hand raised in victory while Tony Ferguson eeked out at unanimous decision victory in a hard fought battle against Thomson.

Opening up the main card Alan Jouban and Matt Dwyer put on a back and forth battle with Jouban pulling off a few cartwheel kicks.  Jouban ended up with a unanimous decision victory.

On the evening’s preliminary card, Rani Yahya won a controversial split decision win over Masanori Kanehara, and the crowd let their feelings be heard with a thunderous boo.

Official Fight Night San Diego weigh-in results are below:

Main Card (FOX Sports 1, 10 p.m. ET)
Frank Mir defeated Todd Duffee via KO (strikes) – Round 1, 1:13
Tony Ferguson defeated Josh Thomson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Holly Holm defeated Marion Reneau via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 29-28)
Manny Gamburyan defeated Scott Jorgensen via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Kevin Lee defeated James Moontasri via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 1, 2:56
Alan Jouban defeated Matt Dwyer via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Prelim Card (FOX Sports 1, 8 p.m. ET)
Sam Sicilia defeated Yaotzin Meza via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Jessica Andrade defeated Sarah Moras via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rani Yahya defeated Masanori Kanehara via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Sean Strickland defeated Igor Araujo via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Prelim Card (UFC Fight Pass, 7 p.m. ET)
Kevin Casey defeated Ildemar Alcantara via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Lyman Good defeated Andrew Craig via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 3:37

Do Not Sell My Personal Information