You are here
UFC Glasgow results Event Results MMA News 

UFC Glasgow results

UFC Fight Night, which was headlined by the middleweight bout between Michael Bisping and Thales Leites and the lightweight bout between Ross Pearson and Evan Dunham, aired live on FOX Sports 1 from The SSE Hydro in Glasgow, Scotland today, July 18, 2015.  It aired here in the U.S. at 1pm ET / 10am PT.

Four prelim bouts aired live on FOX Sports 1 at 11am ET / 8am PT, and two early prelims were able for viewing on UFC FIGHT PASS at 10am ET / 7am PT.

 

Official UFC Glasgow results:

MAIN EVENT
Michael Bisping defeated Thales Leites via split decision (47-48, 49-46, 48-47)

FOX SPORTS 1 MAIN CARD
Evan Dunham defeated Ross Pearson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Joe Duffy defeated Ivan Jorge via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 3:05
Joanne Calderwood defeated Cortney Casey via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
Pawel Pawlak vs Leon Edwards defeated Pawel Pawlak via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Stevie Ray defeated Leonardo Mafra via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:30

FOX SPORTS 1 PRELIMS
Paddy Holohan defeated Vaughan Lee via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ilir Latifi defeated Hans Stringer via knockout (punches) – Round 1, 0:56
Michael Lebout defeated Teemu Packalen via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Robert Whiteford defeated Paul Redmond via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 3:04

UFC FIGHT PASS EARLY PRELIMS
Jimmie Rivera defeated Marcus Brimage via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:29
Daniel Omielanczuk defeated Chris de la Rocha via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 0:48

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of MyMMANews.com - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts