Fight Island

UFC heading to Fight Island for the second time, now officially in the books

UFC has made Fight Island in Abu Dhabi official.

UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa & Reyes vs. Blachowicz (September 26th)

After weeks of rumours, the promotion officially came forward to announce they plan to return to Yas Island in Abu Dhabi starting with UFC 253 on Sept. 26, which features a middleweight title fight main event between two undefeated stars in Israel Adesanya and Paulo Costa.

In addition to this, A new light heavyweight champion will also be crowned that night as Dominick Reyes faces off with Jan Blachowicz in the co-main event for a vacant title.

+ October 3rd: Holm vs. Aldana

Moving on from UFC 253 on Sept. 6, the next card takes place on Saturday, Oct. 3, a show headlined by former bantamweight champion Holly Holm taking on Irene Aldana in the main event

+ October 10th: Moraes vs. Sandhagen

On Oct. 10, sees Marlon Moraes face Cory Sandhagen in a bantamweight clash in the main event.

+ October 17th: Zombie vs. Ortega

Followed close by an event held on Oct. 17 involving the long awaited grudge match between featherweights Brian Ortega and “The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung.

+ UFC 254: Khabib vs. Gaethje (October 24th)

The second stint on Fight Island will end on Oct. 24 with the highly anticipated lightweight title unification bout as russian superstar Khabib Nurmagomedov clashes with Justin Gaethje in the main event of UFC 254.

Here is the official start times for the events held on ‘Fight Island’:

Sept. 26 — UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa

Main Card: 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Late Prelims: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Early Prelims: 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT

Oct. 3 — UFC Fight Night: Holm vs. Aldana

Main Card: 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

Prelims: 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT

Oct. 10 — UFC Fight Night: Moraes vs. Sandhagen

Main Card: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Prelims: 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT

Oct 17. — UFC Fight Night: Ortega vs. The Korean Zombie

Main Card: 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Prelims: 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Oct. 24 — UFC 254: Khabib vs. Gaethje

Main Card: 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

Prelims: 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Early Prelims: 10: 15 a.m. ET/7:15 a.m. PT

Do Not Sell My Personal Information