You are here
WSOF Eight-Hour TV Marathon on NBCSN Today MMA News 

WSOF Eight-Hour TV Marathon on NBCSN Today

WSOF Eight-Hour TV Marathon on NBCSN Today

Programming run includes Saturday’s
 “WSOF 22: Palhares vs. Shields” world championship doubleheader  

LAS VEGAS (August 3, 2015) – An action-packed, eight-hour marathon of World Series of Fighting (WSOF.com) television programming will air on NBCSN tomorrow, Tuesday, August 4, beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, the world championship Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) franchise announced today.

Among the four recent, star-studded events that will replay during the extensive programming run is the “WSOF 22: Palhares vs. Shields” world championship doubleheader extravaganza that aired live on the network on Saturday, August 1, and was headlined by a long-awaited showdown between reigning world welterweight (170 pounds) champion Rousimar Palhares and two-time world champion and challenger Jake Shields.

“We are excited to be able to give millions of fans the opportunity to re-live some of the best, world-class MMA action we have witnessed this year in our decagon cage,” said World Series of Fighting President, six-time world champion  and two-time Hall of Famer, Ray Sefo.

“All four events that will be showcased,” continued Sefo, “feature at least one, pivotal world championship bout as well as a collection of our top stars, so we have a great opportunity to introduce new fans to World Series of Fighting’s tremendous roster of athletes as well as to entertain our existing fans with some of the most memorable moments, thus far, from 2015.”

The marathon schedule will air on NBCSN as follows:

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT – “WSOF 20: Branch vs. McElligott”

9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – “WSOF 22: Palhares vs. Shields”

11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT – “WSOF 19: Gaethje vs. Palomino”

1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT – “WSOF 21: Palmer vs. Horedecki”

World Series of Fighting’s live event programming will return to NBCSN on Friday, September 18 with “WSOF 23: Gaethje vs. Palomino II,” another world championship doubleheader led by a much-anticipated rematch between undefeated, reigning world lightweight (155 pounds) kingpin Justin “The Highlight” Gaethje and hard-hitting challenger Luis “Baboon” Palomino, who engaged in what has already been named a “Fight of the Year” candidate, on March 28.

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of MyMMANews.com - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts