XCC 24

Xtreme Caged Combat – XCC 24 Recap from Bethlehem, PA

Xtreme Caged Combat – XCC 24 Recap from Bethlehem, PA

Xtreme Caged Combat hosted XCC 24 at the beautiful Sands Casino in Bethleham, PA, Saturday, April 30.

XCC 24

This card featured some of the top featherweight talent outside of the UFC competing in a four-man tournament featuring Artur Rofi (6-1) taking on Francisco Isata (7-2), as well as Alexandre Bezerra (17-4) facing Frank Caraballo (14-8) in the first round bracket.

American Top Team showed up in numbers with Kris “The Badger” Gratalo looked to stay undefeated in his second professional fight. Other ATT members, Ronnie Lavigne, Leonardo Da Silva and Josh Henninger also represented the ATT flag.

Another notable fighter on the card, Lex Ludlow whom had a promising amateur career going 5-2 made the jump to the professional rankings. Ludlow won the XCC middleweight title in February and that was enough for him to make the big leap as he took on Stephfond Ewins in his professional debut.  I interviewed him earlier this week to talk about the upcoming fight.  Listen here.

Official XCC 24 results below:

GoFightLive stream cut out several times so below is what we were able to capture as of tonight.

After a night of action packed fights, The XCC featherweight tournament showdown will be between Alexandre “Popo” Bezerra taking on Artur Rofi at XCC 25.

Artur Rofi defeated Francisco Isata via Rear Naked Choke (1:32 in the first round)
Alexandre “Popo” Bezerra defeated Frank Caraballo via TKO (3:57 in the first round)

Bevon Lewis defeated Kris Gratalo via TKO (0:52 into round 3)
Stephfond Ewins defeated Lex Ludlow via TKO (1:34 into round 2)

Jack “The Reaper” Hartestine defeated Mike Walters via Unanimous Decision for the amateur featherweight championship
Hakeif Phillips defeated Leonardo Da Silva via TKO (1:22 into round 2)

Timothy Tyler defeated David Lutteroty via Armbar (2nd round)
Josh Henninger defeated John McKeever via Unanimous Decision
Trent Stump defeated Elijah Harris via Armbar (0:41 into round 2)
Ronnie Lavigne defeated Kyle Lewis via Doctor stoppage due to a cut (1:09 into round 2)
Jerome Klump defeated Tim Smith via Rear Naked Choke (0:43 into round 2)
Russell Korbul defeated Brandon Stit via Unanimous Decision


Do Not Sell My Personal Information