You are here
Austin Vanderford talks new contract with Victory Fighting Championship Interviews MMA News 

Austin Vanderford talks new contract with Victory Fighting Championship

Austin Vanderford talks with Ryan Sprague of SFLC Podcast about his new contract with Victory Fighting Championship.

The unbeaten welterweight Austin Vanderford signed a multi-fight deal with Victory Fighting Championship and the 27-year-old will make his organizational debut at VFC 59 on Saturday, December 16 at Baxter Arena in Omaha, Nebraska.

Vanderford, who is originally from the small village of Ninilchik, Alaska, but now fights out of Portland, Oregon, made his professional debut back in March and scored a first-round TKO victory. He followed that up with a pair of decision victories, including his most-notable win to date coming with a verdict over Ben “Phoenix Jones” Fodor. For his upcoming VFC debut, Vanderford expects to be cornered by his girlfriend, UFC flyweight sensation and Dancing with the Stars finalist Paige Van Zant, along with UFC veteran and The Ultimate Fighter finalist Ed “Short Fuse” Herman.

LISTEN TO AUSTIN VANDERFORD BELOW:

Victory Fighting Championship, the leading mixed martial arts promotion airing on UFC FIGHT PASS®, returns December 16th at the Baxter Arena in Omaha, Nebraska. The event will be Victory Fighting Championship’s first show on UFC FIGHT PASS® under its new ownership of Alliance MMA. The action will hit VFC’s famed square cage beginning at 10 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. PT.

Tickets for VFC 59 are available at www.ticketmaster.com.

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media

Recent posts