You are here
Bellator 175 results:  Rampage vs. King Mo 2 Event Results MMA News 

Bellator 175 results: Rampage vs. King Mo 2

Bellator 175: Rampage vs. King Mo 2 was held tonight at the Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Illinois. The event aired live in prime time on Spike TV.

The last time headliners Quinton Jackson and Muhammed Lawal met it was at Bellator’s inaugural pay-per-view event in May 2014.  Jackson won a unanimous decision that night.  Tonight the fight was contested at heavyweight vice light heavyweight.  Jackson weighed in yesterday as his heaviest ever, 253 pounds, a 41-pound advantage over Mo.

Tonight the roles were reversed at Lawal would earned the unanimous decision win over the former UFC light heavyweight champion.  Following the win it was announced that Lawal would fulfill the fifth pay-per-view spot at Madison Square Garden when he fights Ryan Bader.

Yesterday during the weigh-ins co-main event fighter Emmanuel Sanchez missed the 146-pound featherweight limit. His fight fight Marcos Galvao changed to a catchweight.  Despite the weight problem Sanchez won a unanimous decision over Galvoa.

Full Bellator 175 results:

Main card (Spike at 9 p.m. ET)
Muhammed Lawal defeated Quinton Jackson via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Emmanuel Sanchez defeated Marcos Galvoa via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Sergei Kharitonov defeated Chase Gormley via KO – Round 1, 3:55
Noad Lahat defeated Lloyd Carter via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 3:50
Steve Kozola defeated Jake Roberts via KO – Round 1, 0:28

Preliminary card ( at 7 p.m. ET)
Asef Askar vs. James Esposito
Brian Akins vs. Mike DeLaVega
Cory Galloway vs. David Garcia
Tom Holder vs. Josh Streaker
Adam Maciejewski vs. Prince McLean
Max Fuentes vs. Brandon Shelhart
Joaquin Buckley defeated Justin Patterson via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Tim Cho defeated Joshua Hardwick via TKO (punches) – Round 3, 2:43
Manny Vazquez defeated Nate Williams via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-27, 29-28) – 130 lb. catchweight
James Bochnovic defeated Matt Paul via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:30
Damian Norris defeated Tom Shoaff via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Mike DeLaVega defeated Brian Akins by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Follow on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts

Comments are closed.