CFFC 73 results - Azunna Anyanwu vs. Christopher Daukaus

CFFC 73 results – Azunna Anyanwu vs. Christopher Daukaus

Tonight, Cage Fury Fighting Championships presents CFFC 73 from the Parx Casino in Bensalem, Pennsylvania.

The promotion’s heavyweight title was on the line as three-time CFFC heavyweight champion Azunna Anywanwu returns after a brief tenure with the UFC. He faces Philadelphia police officer Christopher Daukaus in the night’s main event.  It appears as if the promotion never vacated the title when Anyanwu left.  After his spectacular second round KO over Daukaus tonight, the promotion stated the Zu retained the title.

Isa Dalipaj defeated Shane Miller via unanimous decision in the opening amateur bout of the evening.

Up next Connor Dixon moved to 2-0 as an amateur as he secured a first round submission victory over Frank Wallace.

Gregory P. Velasco comes up victorious in a unanimous decision win over Ian Allston.  With the win Velasco picks up his second amateur victory while Allston moves to 1-1.

Joe Solecki picked up his seventh professional mixed martial arts with a unanimous decision victory over Jacob Bohn in the night’s first pro bout on the night.  With the victory Solecki, who now lives down south, moves to 7-2.

Bomah Karmo, who weighed in heavy yesterday, picks up a decision win over Ryan Kim Cafaro, but the biggest star of the night is Tafon Nchukwi who earns a massive TKO win over Alex Myers in the co-main event.

Complete CFFC 73 results below:

Professional Fight Card:
Azunna Anyanwu defeated Christopher Daukaus via KO – Round 2 – CFFC heavyweight title
Tafon Nchukwi defeated Alex Myers via TKO
Boimah Baby-d Karmo defeated Ryan Kim Cafaro via decision
Zulkarnain Kamchybekov defeated Kenndall Lewis via unanimous decision
Joe Solecki defeated Jacob Bohn via unanimous decision.

Amateur Fight Card
William Brennan defeated Billy Conway via decision
Mike Amada defeated Shawn Stefanelli via decision
Gregory P. Velasco defeated Ian Allston via unanimous decision
Connor Dixon defeated Frank Wallace via submission (armbar) – Round 1
Isa Dalipaj defeated Shane Miller via unanimous decision

Do Not Sell My Personal Information