Featured Video Play Icon

Derek Holly Hopes CFFC 115 Win Leads To A Short-Notice UFC Call

Interview with Derek Holly above

Derek Holly (5-3-1) discusses his light heavyweight fight against Marcus Gamble (5-1) at CFFC 115 this Friday. Derek also spoke about fighting at 205-pounds for his second straight fight, how he nearly fought newly crowned UFC middleweight champion Alex Pereira in 2020 and the implications of a victory on Nov. 18.

“Hopefully (after this win) that puts me on a short-list of replacements. I know that there are some middleweight and light heavyweight fights coming up in the UFC. Put me on the list, I’ll be ready. That’s what it’s going to be. And if i have to get the CFFC title first, I’ll absolutely do that and keep grinding away.” 

VENUE: Bluesville at Horseshoe Tunica Hotel & Casino
1021 Casino Center Dr, Tunica Resorts, MS 38664

DOORS OPEN: 6:00pm ET / 5:00pm CT
FIRST BELL (PRELIMS) 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT
MAIN CARD: 9:00pm ET / 8:00pm CT

CFFC 115 Fight Card:

Raheam Forest vs. Collin Luberts – Vacant Welterweight title

Beau Samaniego vs. Lance Lawrence
AJ Cunningham vs. Edward Massey
Dustin Dipuma vs. Danny Barlow
Mike Anderson vs. Kevin Pease
Marcus Gamble vs. Derek holly

Evaniel Johnson vs. Ethan Melisano
Kris Williams vs. Nathan Gilmore
Nick Delahoussaye vs. Jonathan Williams
Taylor Samarco vs. Rebekah Rotenberry
Isaac Davis vs. Jaord Satterfield

Do Not Sell My Personal Information