Antrim Electric
Featured Video Play Icon

Former NFL star Shawne Merriman previews LXF 8, says more former NFL players coming to MMA

Interview with Shawne Merriman above

Former NFL linebacker and Lights Out Fighting President Shawne Merriman previews LXF 8: The Return this Saturday. Shawne also spoke about Jake Paul transitioning to MMA, why Jon Jones is his G.O.A.T and revealed that more NFL players will be transitioning to MMA.

“Right now, we got 3-4 former NFL guys that are looking to transition to (MMA with) ‘Lights Out Extreme Fighting’ and it’s happening as we speak. It’s top secret (right now) because a couple of these guys have to talk to their families, I don’t think they’ve had these conversations their wives and kids yet, so I don’t want to throw them under the bus. The truth of the matter is, I try to tell any former athlete to pick up a combat sport.” 

The January 14, LXF 8 will be held at the Riverside Municipal Auditorium in Riverside, California and will be broadcast on the live, free-to-consumer TV network, Fubo Sports.

“Shawne Merriman’s Lights Out Xtreme Fighting continues to be a fan-favorite among our audience, who can’t get enough MMA content,” said Pamela Duckworth, head of Fubo Networks and originals, FuboTV in a previous release. “We’re anticipating bringing LXF back to Fubo in a big way by making the live high-energy event available to stream in more places than ever before. Shawne’s enthusiasm and passion are unmatched, and we’re thrilled to be partnering with him on LXF 8.”

The event preliminaries will stream live at 9 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. PST and the main event will stream live at 10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. PST.

Catch all of the action from the LXF 8 event on Fubo Sports’ Instagram, Twitter and YouTube plus on Shawne Merriman’s social channels.

Fans can also stream LXF 8 on Fubo Sports for free on LG Channels, Samsung TV Plus, The Roku Channel, Vizio WatchFree+, Tubi, Plex and XUMO or as part of FuboTV’s subscription packages featuring 125+ leading sports, news and entertainment channels. Additionally, the preliminaries and main card will be available in Spanish on Fubo Latino Network.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information