4 Title Bouts, Flyweight Grand Prix Semifinals set for ONE Championship "A New Era"

4 Title Bouts, Flyweight Grand Prix Semifinals set for ONE Championship “A New Era”

For One Championship’s debut event in the Land of the Rising Sun, “A New Era” they’re stacking the card with pivotal match-up’s.

One Championship “A New Era” will be held March 31, at Ryogoku, Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan.ONE Championship A New Era

The main event is for the One lightweight title and is a Lightweight Grand Prix quarterfinal matchup, with Japanese submission ace Shinya Aoki looking to dethrone two-time Champion Eduardo Folayang from the Philippines.

In the co-main event, American Angela Lee defends the One Strawweight title against China’s Jingnan Xiong.

One Light Heavyweight and Middleweight Champion Aung La Nsang defends his Middleweight title against former Deep champion Ken Hasegawa.

The final title bout is a rematch as Kevin Belingon defends the One Bantamweight title against the man, he took it from, Bibano Ferandes. In another Lightweight Grand Prix former Bellator and UFC Champion Eddie Alvarez faces Russia’s Timofey Nastyukhin.

All Flyweight Grand Prix quarterfinals will be on the card. In his promotional debut former UFC Champion Demetrious Johnson meets Japan’s Yuya Wakamatsu. Unbeaten Brazilian, Ivanildo Delfino takes on Japan’s Tatsunitsu Wada. Former One champion Kairat Akhmetov of Kazakhstan squares off with Australian Reece McLaren. And in the final quarterfinal match-up American Andrew Leone battles Danny Kingad from the Philippines.

Lightweight Title: (c) Eduard Folayang (21-6) vs. Shinya Aoki (42-8)
Strawweight Title: (c) Angela Lee (9-0) vs. Jin Nan Xiong (13-1)
Middleweight Title: (c) Aung La N Sang (24-10) vs. Ken Hasegawa (16-3-1)
Bantamweight Title: (c) Kevin Belingon (20-5) vs. Bibiano Fernandes (22-4)
Lightweight Grand Prix Quarterfinal: Eddie Alvarez (29-6) vs. Timofey Nastyukhin (12-4)
Flyweight Grand Prix Quarterfinal: Demetrious Johnson (27-3-1) vs. Yuya Wakamatsu (10-3)
Flyweight Grand Prix Quarterfinal: Ivanildo Delfino (8-0) vs. Tatsumitsu Wada (20-10-2)
Flyweight Grand Prix Quarterfinal: Kairat Akhmetov (25-2) vs. Reece McLaren (12-5)
Flyweight Grand Prix Quarterfinal: Danny Kingad (11-1) vs. Andrew Leone (8-3)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information