PFL 2 Results - Cappelozza vs. Austin

PFL 2 Results – Cappelozza vs. Austin

The Professional Fighters League continues their 2022 season with PFL 2, featuring the heavyweight and featherweight divisions. In the main event, 2021 PFL Heavyweight Champion Bruno Cappelozza of Brazil meets Stuart “He-Man” Austin of the United Kingdom.

Cappelozza came in at 235-pounds for his 2022 PFL Season debut. Last year’s PFL heavyweight king will look to continue his dominance in the league after winning all four of his fights last season, including three by knockout. Austin weighed 245.8-pounds for his first PFL season match. Stuart comes in with championship experience, having previously held championships in EMC and BAMMA. 12 of Austin’s 15 career wins have come by way of stoppage.

In the co-main event, two-time PFL Featherweight Champion Lance ‘The Party’ Palmer takes on 2021 featherweight runner-up Chris Wade. Palmer weighed in at 145.8-pounds, while  Wade came in at 146-pounds even.

Also on the card, 2021 featherweight semifinalist Brendan Loughnane of the United Kingdom takes on newcomer Ryoji Kudo of Japan. Loughnane came in at 146-pounds as he tries to build off what was an impressive 2021 campaign that saw him reach the semifinals. Kudo, meanwhile, came in at 145.4-pounds for his PFL and US debut. The former Shooto title challenger has won seven of his last eight bouts, and will try to return to his winning ways on the PFL’s big stage.




Bruno Cappelozza defeated Stuart Austin via TKO – Round 1, 4:24


Chris Wade defeated Lance Palmer via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)


Brendan Loughnane defeated Ryoji Kudo via technical decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)


Renan Ferreira defeated Jamelle Jones via knockout (punches) – Round 1, 0:25


Denis Goltsov defeated Cody Goodale via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 3:20

ESPN+ Card


Ante Delija defeated Matheus Scheffel via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 0:59


Bubba Jenkins defeated Kyle Bochniak via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)


Klidson Abreu defeated Adam Keresh via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)


Sheymon Moraes defeated Boston Salmon via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)


Alejandro Flores defeated Saba Bolagh via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information