Titan FC 61 results - Sabatello vs. Ramos for vacant bantamweight title

Titan FC 61 results – Sabatello vs. Ramos for vacant bantamweight title

Titan Fighting Championship officials will hold Titan FC 61 on Friday, June 26 and the all mixed martial arts event will be broadcast exclusively on UFC Fight Pass. The event will take place at the InterContinental Miami.

Headlining the card will be a vacant bantamweight title fight between Danny Sabatello and Raymond Ramos. The pairing was originally scheduled to take place at last month’s Titan FC 60 event before Ramos was forced to withdraw.

Former champion Irwin Rivera vacated the bantamweight title when he was called up to the UFC earlier this year.

Tonight, Sabatello made quick work of Ramos, submitting him in the first round to become the promotion’s newest title holder.

In the opening bout of the night, Collin Luberts and Irvin Jones stood and exchanged punches and kicks in an all standup war which went to a decision in favor of Luberts.

The second fight of the night paired two mixed martial artists making their professional debuts in Joey Y’Shua and Ryan Schwartzberg. Y’Shua looked fantastic as he choked his opponent out to record his first pro win.

Christian Ynastrilla made quick work of Phillip Keller who missed weight yesterday. Ynastrillo forced a tap by way of triangle choke just a few seconds past the two-minute mark.

A hard-fought, back and forth brawl between Victor Dias and Cleveland McLean led to a split decision being ruled in favor of Dias.  Dias controlled the action on the ground while McLean pushed the pace on the feet.  Great fight.

The night’s co-main event paired rising stars Landon Quinones and Geralbert Casillo in a fast-paced bout that would eventually be ruled in favor of “The Lone Wolf” Quinones.

Titan FC 61 results below:

Danny Sabatello defeated Ray Ramos via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 1:56 – For Titan FC Bantamweight Championship
Landon Quinones defeated Geralbert Casillo via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)
Victor Dias defeated Cleveland McLean via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Christian Ynastrilla defeated Phillip Keller via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 2:04
Joey Y’Shua defeated Ryan Schwartzberg via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:49
Collin Lubberts defeated Irvin Jones via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information