Antrim Electric
Taneisha Tennant Invicta FC 51

Two titles on the line at Invicta FC 51 in Denver on January 18

Get ready for another thrilling night of action in the Mile High City as Invicta Fighting Championships returns to Reelworks Denver with a championship doubleheader at Invicta FC 51 on Wednesday, Jan. 18.

In the night’s main event, bantamweight champion Taneisha “Triple Threat” Tennant (5-1) puts her 135-pound belt on the line opposite UFC veteran Talita Bernardo (9-4). New York’s Tennant has yet to taste defeat under the Invicta banner, including winning three fights in one night to capture the third Phoenix Tournament. She was most recently in action at Invicta FC 48, edging Olga Rubin after five, hard-fought rounds to retain her title. Brazil’s Bernardo has quickly established herself as the No. 1 contender with back-to-back submission wins over Katharina Lehner and Yana Gadelha.

The co-feature also features gold up for grabs as Oklahoma’s Kristina “Warhorse” Williams (6-3) collides with Brazilian knockout artist Ketlen “Esquentadinha” Souza (12-3) for the vacant flyweight title. Williams rides the momentum of three straight victories, including a first-round submission of Liana Pirosin at Invicta FC 48 in July. Souza was successful in her promotional debut in September, cruising past Strikeforce and Phoenix Tournament veteran Maiju Suotama.

Also on the card, bantamweight Serena “The Southpaw Outlaw” DeJesus (5-2) looks to make a statement with a victory over recent title challenger “Big Bad” Olga Rubin (7-3), Denver’s “Grizzly” Claire Guthrie (4-1) aims for a fourth straight win against hard-hitting bantamweight Auttumn “The Natural” Norton (2-1), atomweight Marisa “Spider Monkey” Messer-Belenchia (5-1) welcomes Brazilian Elisandra “Lili” Ferreira (4-2) to the Invicta cage, “The Queen of the North” Katie Saull (5-5) takes on Contender Series veteran Rayanne Amanda (12-6) of Brazil at 105 pounds, and strawweight submission ace Fatima “The Archangel” Kline (2-0) squares off with The Ultimate Fighter 30 alum Laura “La Jefa” Gallardo (4-1).

Invicta FC 51: Tennant vs. Bernardo will be overseen by the Colorado Combative Sports Commission and will feature open scoring. The event will kick off at 8:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. MT, with the main card airing on AXS TV in the U.S., Fight Network in Canada, and Invicta’s official YouTube Channel and Facebook Page at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT. Tickets to the event go on sale Tuesday, Dec. 13 at 12 p.m. ET/10 a.m. MT through Eventbrite.

The current fight card can be found below:

Bantamweight Title: Taneisha Tennant vs. Talita BernardoFlyweight Title: Kristina Williams vs. Ketlen SouzaBantamweight: Serena DeJesus vs. Olga RubinBantamweight: Claire Guthrie vs. Auttumn NortonAtomweight: Marisa Messer-Belenchia vs. Elisandra FerreiraAtomweight: Katie Saull vs. Rayanne AmandaStrawweight: Fatima Kline vs. Laura Gallardo

Do Not Sell My Personal Information