You are here
UFC 196 McGregor vs Diaz weigh-in results Event Results MMA News 

UFC 196 McGregor vs Diaz weigh-in results

UFC 196, which is headlined by the UFC weltweright clash between UFC featherweight champion Conor McGregor and No. 5 lightweight Nate Diaz, and the women’s bantamweight championship fight between Holly Holm and challenger Miesha Tate, airs live on Pay Per View from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, March 5 at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

Four prelim bouts will air live on FS1 at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, and the event’s first three prelims will air exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS beginning at 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT.

Main Event – UFC welterweight five-round fight
Conor McGregor (168) vs Nate Diaz (169)

Co-Main Event – UFC women’s bantamweight five-round title fight
Holly Holm (134.5) vs Miesha Tate (135)

PPV Main card
Gian Villante (205) vs Ilir Latifi (205)
Corey Anderson (204) vs Tom Lawlor (204.5)
Amanda Nunes (136) vs Valentina Shevchenko (134)

FS1 Prelims
Brandon Thatch (170) vs Siyar Bahadurzada (170)
Erick Silva (170) vs Nordine Taleb (170)
Vitor Miranda (185.5) vs Marcelo Guimaraes (185.5)
Darren Elkins (145.5) vs Chas Skelly (145.5)

UFC FIGHT PASS Early Prelims
Diego Sanchez (156) vs Jim Miller (155.5)
Jason Saggo (155.5) vs Justin Salas (156)
Julian Erosa (144.5) vs Teruto Ishihara (146)

The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of MyMMANews.com - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them click. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts