Shane Burgos

Edson Barboza finished Shane Burgos via TKO in the third round at UFC 262 on Saturday, May 15. Photo Courtesy of @UFCNews on Twitter.

UFC 262 medical suspensions: Shane Burgos out indefinitely after scary KO

The UFC 262 medical suspensions are out and Shane Burgos has been suspended indefinitely following his KO loss to Edson Barboza.

Opening up the main card, Burgos was looking to return to the win column against the always dangerous Barboza. Early on, the fight lived up to the hype and entering the third, many had it tied 1-1. In the third round, however, Barboza landed a big right hand and after a few seconds, Burgos began to wobble and hit the fence and got knocked out cold.

Now, after UFC 262 in Houston, Texas, the commission has released the suspensions that saw four fighters including Burgos being out indefinitely. Another notable suspension is Jacare Souza who’s suspended indefinitely following him breaking his arm in his submission loss to Andre Muniz. The Brazilian also fought out his UFC contract and is now a free agent, after losing four in a row.

Tony Ferguson, meanwhile, was only suspended until May 25 which is good news as many thought he would’ve badly hurt his ankle after the submission attempt. But, it appears he escaped it without any major injury to himself.

UFC 262 medical suspensions (via MMAFighting).

Charles Oliveira: suspended until June 15

Michael Chandler: suspended until June 15

Beneil Dariush: suspended until May 21

Tony Ferguson: suspended until May 25

Katlyn Chookagian: suspended until May 25

Viviane Araujo: suspended until May 25

Edson Barboza: suspended until June 30

Shane Burgos: suspended indefinitely

Andre Muniz: suspended until May 23

Jacare Souza: suspended indefinitely

Rogerio Bontorin: suspended until May 23

Matt Schnell: suspended indefinitely

Lando Vannata: suspended until May 25

Mike Grundy: suspended until June 30

Andrea Lee: suspended until May 23

Antonina Shevchenko: suspended indefinitely

Jordan Wright: suspended until May 23

Jamie Pickett: suspended until June 15

Priscila Cachoeira: suspended until May 23

Gina Mazany: suspended until July 15

Tucker Lutz: suspended until June 15

Kevin Aguilar: suspended until June 15

Christos Giagos: suspended until May 23

Sean Soriano: suspended until May 23

Do Not Sell My Personal Information