Mike Chandler batters Tony Ferguson with a front kick knockout for the ages at UFC 274

UFC 274 medical suspensions: Tony Ferguson gets longest sit following brutal KO loss

The UFC 274 medical suspensions have been revealed.

Last weekend in Phoenix, Arizona UFC 274 took place and the card was supposed to feature two title fights. However, on the weigh-in day, Charles Oliveira missed weight and was stripped of his lightweight title but the fight with Justin Gaethje still took place. Rose Namajunas, meanwhile, rematched Carla Esparza while Michael Chandler took on Tony Ferguson in a crucial fight for both of their careers.

In the end, it was Oliveira winning by first-round submission leaving the title vacant, Carla Esparza edging out Namajunas to reclaim the belt, and Chandler scoring a nasty front kick KO over Ferguson. When ‘Iron’ landed the shot, Ferguson was immediately knocked out and now the medical suspensions were revealed and he has the longest sit at 60 days. Cameron VanCamp who also suffered a KO loss was also suspended for 60 days.

The rest of the UFC 274 main card saw Ovince Saint Preux edge out Shogun Rua by split decision while Randy Brown beat Khaos Williams by split to open the pay-per-view card.

Most of the other fighters all got 30 days suspensions meaning they can return on June 7 at the earliest. Yet, given the fact the UFC has most of the cards booked up, none of these suspensions will really come into play as all the fighters would be off this time anyway.

The medical suspensions were released by the Arizona Boxing and MMA commission, which oversaw this past Saturday’s pay-per-view event at Footprint Center in Phoenix.

UFC 274 medical suspensions:

Charles Oliveira – 30 days

Justin Gaethje – 30 days

Tony Ferguson – 60 days for KO

Michael Chandler – 30 days

Ovince Saint-Preux – 30 days

Mauricio Rua – 30 days

Francisco Trinaldo – 30 days

Danny Roberts – 45 days

Blagoy Ivanov – 30 days

Cameron VanCamp – 60 days for knockout

Melissa Gatto – 30 days

CJ Vergara – 30 days

Kleydson Rodrigues – 45 days

Marcos Rogerio de Lima – 30 days

Ariane Carnelossi – 30 days

Journey Newson – 30 days

Fernie Garcia – 30 days

Do Not Sell My Personal Information