Order UFC 281, UFC 281, UFC 281 results

UFC 281 Results – Order and Watch – Adesanya vs. Pereira

Two titles are on the line tonight at Madison Square Garden in New York, New York. UFC 281 is headlined by a middleweight title bout between champion Israel Adesanya and challenger Alex Pereira. The two men have faced each other twice before in kickboxing with Pereira coming out victorious in both. How will “The Last Stylebender” respond to this trilogy bout with his title on the line?

In the co-main event slot, UFC women’s strawweight champion Carla Esparza defends her title for the first time since capturing it from former champion Rose Namajunas. Standing opposite “The Cookie Monster” is the challenger, and former champion Zhang Weili. Esparza is a two-time division champion with a lot at stake as many feel that she did not really earn the belt with a lackluster performance over Namajunas earlier this year.

Also on the card, an exciting matchup between Dustin Poirier and former Bellator MMA lightweight champion Michael Chandler will serve as the feature fight of the night.

Former UFC lightweight champion Frankie Edgar will ride off into the sunset in his retirement fight against red hot Chris Gutierrez.


UFC 281 results below:

Main card (ESPN+ PPV at 10 p.m. ET)

Alex Pereira defeated Israel Adesanya via TKO – Round 5, 2:01

Zhang Weili defeated Carla Esparza via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 1:05

Dustin Poirier defeated Michael Chandler via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 2:00

Chris Gutierrez defeated Frankie Edgar via KO – Round 1, 2:01

Dan Hooker defeated Claudio Puelles via TKO – Round 2, 4:06

Prelims (ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET)

Renato Moicano defeated Brad Riddell via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:20

Ryan Spann defeated Dominick Reyes via KO – Round 1, 1:20

Erin Blanchfield defeated Molly McCann via submission (kimura) – Round 1, 3:37

Andre Petroski defeated Wellington Turman via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Early Prelims (ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET)

Matt Frevola defeated Ottman Azaitar via KO – Round 1, 2:30

Karolina Kowalkiewicz defeated Silvana Gomez Juarez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Michael Trizano defeated Seung Woo Choi via KO – Round 1, 4:51

Montel Jackson defeated Julio Arce via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Carlos Ulberg defeated Nicolae Negumereanu via KO – Round 1, 3:44

author avatar
MyMMANews.com - We cover everything from MMA, BJJ, Bare Knuckle, Wrestling, Boxing, Kickboxing, and Judo News, Opinions, Videos, Radio Shows, Photos and more.