Antrim Electric
Victory Fighting Championship VFC 55 results

Victory Fighting Championship – VFC 55 results on UFC Fight Pass

Victory Fighting Championship – VFC 55 results on UFC Fight Pass

Victory Fighting Championship holds VFC 55 tonight with the six-bout main card taking place live on UFC FIGHT PASS from the Kansas Expocentre in Topeka, Kansas.

At the top of the marquee is the return engagement between Jake “The Librarian” Lindsey and Dakota Cochrane. This will be a non-title, five-round superfight in the welterweight division as the two square off for a second time following Cochrane’s third-round submission victory at VFC 47 back in January.

Lightning would strike again as Cochrane scored a first round guillotine submission win over the former UFC fighter.

Daniel “Big Kansas” Gallemore (5-3) put his heavyweight belt on the line against challenger Derek “Marshmallow” Bohi (8-4) in the co-main event.  Gallemore successfully defended his title with a first round TKO win.

Victory Fighting Championship’s #3Shows30Days campaign concludes with VFC 55 in Topeka after previous stops in Waterloo, Iowa, and Omaha, Nebraska.

In the opening contest on the main card on UFC Fight Pass, Kenny Licea defeated Gary Westphal via first round submission.  Not only did Licea win with a rear-naked choke, but he put “Sharknado” to sleep.  Impressive win.

New ammy champs/future names

Two new amateur champions were crowned in the Victory FC bantamweight and featherweight divisions.  Kenyon Stacey defeated Kevin Revelle via second round TKO to claim the 145 belt, while Drako Rodriguez earned a unanimous decision at 135.

Full VFC 55 results:

Dakota Cochrane defeated Jake Lindsey via submission (guillotine) – Round 1, 0:53

Daniel Gallemore defeated Derek Bohi via TKO – Round 1, 1:34 (retains heavyweight champion)

Trey Ogden defeated Josh Pfeifer via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Yazan Hajeh defeated Alex McGowan via split decision (30-26, 29-28, 30-27)

Kevin Gray defeated Joey Diehl via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 30-26)

Kenny Licea defeated Gary Westphal via technical submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 2:09

A five-bout amateur card will open up the live event.

Drako Rodriguez defeated Jacob Thrall via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27) – New amateur bantamweight champion

Kenyon Stacey defeated Kevin Revelle via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 1:56 – New featherweight amateur champion

Cedric Nixon defeated Carlos Trinidad via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Brad Robinson defeated Drake Heitfield via submission (triangle choke) Round 1, 2:26

Brandon Santana defeated Jake Ryals via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 2, 2:35

Do Not Sell My Personal Information