Video: WSOF 23 Pre-Show with Chael Sonnen and Ray Sefo

Video: WSOF 23 Pre-Show with Chael Sonnen and Ray Sefo

World Series of Fighting (WSOF.com) color commentator Chael Sonnen and World Series of Fighting President Ray Sefo discuss the highly-anticipated “WSOF 23: Gaethje vs. Palomino II” world championship doubleheader event that takes place tonight, Friday, Sept. 18, at Comerica Theatre in Phoenix, Ariz., live on NBCSN, beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

In the main event of the five-bout NBCSN telecast, undefeated, reigning World Series of Fighting Lightweight (155 pounds) Champion Justin “The Highlight” Gaethje (14-0) will collide for the second time with hard-hitting rival Luis “Baboon” Palomino (23-10), after the two engaged in an all-out war, which has already been touted as a “Fight of the Year” candidate, in the main event of WSOF 19 at Comerica Theatre.

In the co-main event and inaugural World Series of Fighting light heavyweight (205 pounds) championship bout, David Branch (16-3), the promotion’s reigning world middleweight (185 pounds) champion, will attempt to become the first two-division kingpin in World Series of Fighting history, when he faces off with Cinderella story Teddy Holder (9-1), whose nine career wins have all come by way (T)KO or submission.

A preliminary card featuring seven bouts will stream live on an embeddable video player on WSOF.com, beginning 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT.

Leave a Reply