You are here
WSOF 29 weigh-in results Event Results MMA News 

WSOF 29 weigh-in results

WSOF 29 weigh-ins
“WSOF 29: Gaethje vs. Foster” is headlined by the lightweight championship showdown between reigning, undefeated kingpin Justin “The Highlight” Gaethje (15-0) and number one contender Brian Foster (25-9).  Middleweight (185 pounds) standouts Cory “The One” Devela (15-6) and Louis “Handgunz” Taylor (11-3) will collide in their respective World Series of Fighting debuts.

The three-fight preliminary card will be streamed live on an embeddable video player on WSOF.com beginning at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT on Saturday, March 12.

NBCSN will televise the main card portion of the WSOF29 world lightweight championship at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT live from the Bank of Colorado Arena in Greeley, CO on Saturday, March 12.

Weigh-ins will be streamed live on mymmanews.com beginning at 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT on Friday, March 11.

MAIN CARD (Live on NBCSN)

  • Lightweight Title Fight Main Event: Champion Justin Gaethje (155 lbs.) vs. Brian Foster (155 lbs.)
  • Heavyweight: Josh Copeland (261.4 lbs.) vs. Mike Hayes (228.4 lbs.)
  • Middleweight: Cory Devela (185.6 lbs.) vs. Louis Taylor (185.4 lbs.)
  • Welterweight: Josh Cavan (170.4 lbs.) vs. Kris Hocum (169.2 lbs.)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Live on MyMMANews.com)

  • Middleweight: Ian Heinisch (185.4 lbs.) vs. Tyler Vogel (183.2 lbs.)
  • Featherweight: Josh Huber (145 lbs.) vs. Clay Wimer (145 lbs.)
  • Bantamweight: Danny Mainus (135.6 lbs) vs. Brandon Royval (133.6 lbs.)

The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of MyMMANews.com - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them click. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts