Bellator 249

The Bellator women's featherweight title is on the line as the champion Cris "Cyborg" takes on the challenger Arlene Blencowe at Bellator 249 this Thursday, Oct. 15.

Bellator 249 results: Cris “Cyborg” vs. Arlene Blencowe

Scott Coker and company return to the states with Bellator 249 tonight, Thursday, Oct. 15.

The women’s featherweight champion Cris “Cyborg” will look to defend her strap against Arlene Blencowe in the main event inside the Mohegun Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut. 

Cyborg is on a two-fight win streak and won the title in her Bellator debut earlier this year. She put away former champion Julia Budd via fourth-round TKO at Bellator 238 this past January.

Blencowe is on a run of her own, unbeaten in her last three appearances. Her last defeat was for the Bellator featherweight championship. She dropped a split decision to Budd at Bellator 189 in December 2017.

Since then, she rattled off three-consecutive wins against Leslie Smith, Amanda Bell and Amber Leibrock.

A battle for a top-five bantamweight spot is on the line as Ricky Bandejas meets Leandro Higo in the co-main even. 

Undefeated heavyweight Steve Mowry welcomes Bellator newcomer Shawn Teed. Kicking off the main card is a lightweight clash between Saad Awad and Mandel Nallo. 

Bellator 249 results below:

Main Card 10 p.m. ET [CBS Sports Network/DAZN]

Official decision: Cris “Cyborg” def. Arlene Blencowe via submission [rear-naked choke] at 2:36 in round 2.

*”Cyborg” defends the women’s featherweight title for the first time.

Official decision: Leandro Higo def. Ricky Bandejas via submission [rear-naked choke] at 2:32 in round 2. 

Official decision: Steve Mowry def. Shawn Teed via TKO at 4:22 in round 2

Official decision: Saad Awad vs. Mandel Nallo is ruled a no contest due to accidental groin shot.

*Awad unable to continue in round one.

Preliminary Card 7:15 p.m. ET [Youtube/DAZN]

Official decision: Andrew Kapel def. Joseph Creer via second-round TKO at 5:00 in round 2.

Official decision: Kemran Lachinov  def. Kyle Crutchmer via unanimous decision [29-28 3x]

Official decision: Christian Edwards def. Hamza Salim via submission [rear-naked choke] at 1:28 in round 2. 

Official decision : Da’mon Blackshear def. Mike Kimbel via submission [rear-naked choke] at 4:14 in round 2.

Official decision: Aviv Gozali def. Logan Neal via submission [Kimura]  at 3:22 in round 1.

Official decision: Albert Gonzalez def. Kastroit Xhema via TKO [retirement] at 5:00 in round 2.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information