Cage Fury Fighting Championships - CFFC 66 Results - Webb vs. Wilson

Cage Fury Fighting Championships – CFFC 66 Results – Webb vs. Wilson

Cage Fury Fighting Championships is back at their Atlantic City home, the Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa for CFFC 66 on August 5.

Former Cage Fury Fighting Championships welterweight champion Jonavin “Spyder” Webb will return to action just one day shy of a full year from his last fight.

When Webb steped into the CFFC cage tonight it had been 364 days since he last fought at CFFC 60 in 2016. Webb defeated Isaac Steele via rear-naked choke on August 6 last year.

Of his 13 professional mixed martial arts fights, Webb has won ten of them inside the CFFC cage.  He also has one no-contest with the organization.  His two sole losses came during him time with the UFC, decisions to Nathan Coy and Kyle Noke.

Webb would take on Cody Wilson (9-4) in the evening’s main event, winning a unanimous decision.

After losing three fights in a row, two in World Series of Fighting, and one in Bellator MMA, Rich Patishnock made his CFFC debut tonight, earning a split decision victory over Mike Wilkins.

Cesar Balmaceda defeated Johnson Jajoute and will now take on Joe Lowry for the Cage Fury lightweight title at a future date.

Complete CFFC 66 results below:

Jonavin Webb defeated Cody Wilson via unanimous decision

Ricky Bandejas defeated Giorgi Kudukhashvili for interim bantamweight championship

Shawn Teed defeated Jahsua Marsh via submission – Round 1
Rich Patishnock defeated Mike Wilkins via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Sodiq Yusuff defeated Vadim Ogar via knockout
Bj Young defeated Jamal Johnson via unanimous decision

Ryan Cafaro defeated Adli Edwards via decision
Cesar Balmaceda defeated Johnson Jajoute via knockout (head kick)
Santo Curatolo defeated Chancey Wilson via TKO – Round 1
Soloman Renfro defeated Paul Sims via unanimous decision

Do Not Sell My Personal Information