Antrim Electric
Combat Jiu Jitsu Worlds 2021 The Middleweights LIVE RESULTS

Combat Jiu Jitsu Worlds 2021: The Middleweights – LIVE RESULTS

Today, Sunday, October 3, 2021, at 3 PM PT/6 PM ET, Eddie Bravo’s Combat Jiu Jitsu Worlds will be held at the Majestic Resorts Costa Mujeres in Cancun, Mexico. MyMMANews will have all you results.

The event features an 16-man middleweight combat jiu jitsu style tournament. The combat jiu jitsu ruleset allows for open hand palm strikes once the action hits the ground. There is also a “get down” rule if the match does not hit the ground for a full minute, which requires the competitors to get down on the mat and start from there to allow for the palm strikes. You can check out the countdown show to learn more about the competitors below. As usual, the event will be live streamed on UFC Fight Pass.  Match results will be updated below as the event progresses.  Get the info below.



Felipe Fogolin (Triunfo Jiu Jitsu) v Ivan Leyva (Renzo Gracie Mexico)
Winner – Fogolin by japanese neck tie in regulation

Ben Dyson (Roy Dean) v Rodrigo Rafael (RRBJJ)
Winner – Dyson by triangle choke in regulation

Carl Boudro (Honu BJJ) v Mikey Gonzalez (Caio Terra Association)
Winner – Gonzalez by TKO in regulation (Gonzalez suffered an injury due to eye poke so Derek Rayfield will now be stepping in to replace him next round)

Matt Secor (Matt Secor BJJ) v Adrian Nez (12th St Jiu Jitsu & MMA)
Winner – Secor by TKO after regulation prior to overtime

Kyle Chambers (10P Freaks) v Eduardo Nava (Samurai Fight Center)
Winner – Chambers by heel hook in regulation (19 seconds!)

Calon Sabino (Atos) v Victor Rodriguez (BUJUSTU – ECR Fight Center)
Winner – Sabino by armbar in overtime

Nick Greene (Ralph Gracie San Francisco) v Ryan Aitken (10P Atlanta)
Winner – Aitken by heel hook in regulation

Hunter Colvin (Easton Training Center) v Jorge Tax (Entram BJJ & MMA Cancun)
Winner – Colvin by arm triangle choke in regulation


Felipe Fogolin (Triunfo Jiu Jitsu) v Ben Dyson (Roy Dean)
Winner – Dyson by armbar in regulation

Derek Rayfield (10P Las Vegas) v Matt Secor (Matt Secor BJJ)
Winner – Rayfield by escape time in overtime

Kyle Chambers (10P Freaks) v Calon Sabino (Atos)
Winner – Chambers by armbar from triangle in overtime

Ryan Aitken (10P Atlanta) v Hunter Colvin (Easton Training Center)
Winner – Aitken by submission in overtime


Ben Dyson (Roy Dean) v Derek Rayfield (10P Las Vegas)
Winner – Rayfield by armbar in overtime

Kyle Chambers (10P Freaks) v Ryan Aitken (10P Atlanta)
Winner – Aitken by escape time in overtime

Eddie Bravo announces that EBI will be coming back in 2022 and the first one will be the Welterweights! It will feature Tye Ruotolo, Nicky Ryan, and Nathan Orchard, among others.


Derek Rayfield (10P Las Vegas) v Ryan Aitken (10P Atlanta)
Winner – Aitken by rear naked choke in overtime

Ryan Aitken is the new Combat Jiu Jitsu World Middleweight Champion!

Do Not Sell My Personal Information