MMA Uncensored

© Barry Aldworth /ESPN

ESPN Africa Boxing 20 Live Results

Do be sure to follow along as MyMMANews provides live results and event coverage of ESPN Africa Boxing 20.

When: August 25th, 2022

Where: Johannesburg, South Africa

Time: Undercard begins at 6pm CAT/12pm ET. Live broadcast begins at 7pm CAT/1pm ET

How to Watch: ESPN (DStv 218, Starsat 248) and SABC Sport

ESPN’s long-awaited all-female boxing card is finally upon us. The entire ESPN Africa Boxing 20 main card will comprise of the best female boxers on the African continent and, opening up for them will be two men’s bouts in the featherweight and lightweight divisions.

The co-main event of the evening will witness Malawi’s Ellen ‘Tigress’ Simwaka’s first defence of her IBF Africa Bantamweight Championship against Lina Kasweka, who hails from Zambia. The main event will follow suit as South Africa’s own Simangele ‘Smash’ Hadebe will make her first walk out to the ring as the ABU Flyweight Champion and look to retain against Tanzania’s Stumai ‘S.T.U’ Muki.

ESPN Africa Boxing 20 Full Results

ABU Flyweight Title Main Event; 10 Rounds: Simangele Hadebe def. Stumai Muki via TKO (Injury) in Round 4

IBF Africa Bantamweight Title Co-Main Event; 10 Rounds: Ellen Simwake def. Lina Kasweka via Split Decision (96-93 Kasweka, 97-93 Simwake, 96-93 Simwake) to retain

Junior Featherweight Fight; 8 Rounds: Matshidiso Mokebisi def. Patience Mastara via TKO (Injury) in Round 7

Junior Featherweight Fight; 6 Rounds: Nosiacwase Dube vs. Lufuno Mutshayi ended in a Draw (59-55 Mutshayi, 58-56 Dube, 58-58 Draw)

Junior Featherweight Fight; 4 Rounds: Sazisiwe Simon def. Adidya Mimu via Unanimous Decision (40-36, 40-36, 39-37)

Bantamweight Fight; 4 Rounds: Monica Mkandla def. Nomusa Ngema via Majority Decision (38-38, 39-37, 39-37)

Lightweight Fight; 8 Rounds: Katlego Khanyisa def. Sipho Mahlangu via Split Decision (77-75, 75-77, 77-75)

Featherweight Fight; 4 Rounds: Ishmael Kadri def. Luvo Xhomfo via Majority Decision (39-39, 39-37, 38-36)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information