UFC 270

Official UFC 270 Bonus Winners

The UFC 270 event has now come and gone. It appears that we might get a fourth fight between Brandon Moreno and Deiveson Figueiredo for the Flyweight championship. With Francis Ngannou’s performance over interim champion Ciryl Gane, he managed to solidify his status as the reigning, defending, undisputed Heavyweight champion of the world but his immediate future in the UFC continues to remain unclear. As the UFC 270 post-event press conference went live, it was reported that Dana White would not be attending the conference.



Regardless, the bonus winners list has been released and made available to the public. Here are the bonus winners :

Fight of the Night went to Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo in their trilogy fight, which saw Figueiredo reclaim the gold.

One of the Performance of the Night recipients was Said Nurmagomedov, for his impressive submission victory over Cody Stamann. The other recipient was Vanessa Demopoulos, as a result of her performance in the early prelim closer against Silvana Gomez Juarez.

Find the full results from UFC 270 here.

Keep checking in to MyMMANews.com for further UFC 270 coverage.


UFC 270 results below:

Main card (ESPN+ PPV at 10 p.m. ET)

Francis Ngannou defeated Ciryl Gane via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) – for UFC heavyweight championship

Deiveson Figueiredo defeated Brandon Moreno via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47) – for UFC flyweight championship

Michel Pereira defeated Andre Fialho via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Said Nurmagomedov defeated Cody Stamann via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 0:47

Michael Morales defeated Trevin Giles via TKO – Round 1, 4:06

Preliminary Card (8 p.m. ET on ESPN2/ESPN+)

Victor Henry defeated Raoni Barcelos via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jack Della Maddalena defeated Pete Rodriguez via TKO – Round 1, 2:59

Tony Gravely defeated Saimon Oliveira via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Matt Frevola defeated Genaro Valdez via TKO – Round 1, 3:15

Early Prelims (7 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass/ESPN+)

Vanessa Demopoulos defeated Silvana Gomez Juarez via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 2:25

Jasmine Jasudavicius defeated Kay Hansen via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

author avatar
Chinyere Okafor
Combat sports writer and thought-sharer. Major interest in pushing African combat to the rest of the world.