UFC 251 results - 3 title fights on Fight Island

UFC 251 results – 3 title fights on Fight Island

UFC 251 results

The highly anticipated UFC 251 fight card will take place Saturday, July 11, from the UFC Fight Island facility on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. The pay-per-view main card will feature three title fights including the welterweight championship bout between Kamaru Usman and Jorge Masvidal.

Order UFC 251 below:


Masvidal steps up to the challenge on just six days notice after Gilbert Burns was forced to withdraw from the bout following a positive COVID-19 test.

In the night’s co-main event, a rematch between newly crowned featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski and former champion Max Holloway.

The first championship bout of the evening is for the vacant bantamweight title between former featherweight champ Jose Aldo and the surging Petr Yan. The title is on the line after former champion Henry Cejudo vacated when he retired from mixed martial arts competition.

Also, former UFC strawweight champions Jessica Andrade and Rose Namajunas will stand toe-to-toe for a second time after Andrade took the title from Namajunas with a slam more than a year ago.

UFC 251 results below:

Main Card (10 p.m. ET, ESPN+ PPV):
Kamaru Usman defeated Jorge Masvidal via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 49-46) – for UFC welterweight title
Alexander Volkanovski defeated Max Holloway via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47) – for UFC featherweight title
Petr Yan defeated Jose Aldo via TKO – Round 5, 3:24 – for vacant UFC bantamweight title
Rose Namajunas defeated Jessica Andrade via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Amanda Ribas defeated Paige VanZant via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 2:21

Preliminary Card (8 p.m. ET, ESPN & ESPN+):
Jiri Prochazka defeated Vokan Oezdemir via KO – Round 2, 0:49
Muslim Salikhov defeated Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Makwan Amirkhani defeated Danny Henry via submission (anaconda choke) – Round 1, 3:15
Leonardo Santos defeated Roman Bogatov via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-26)

Early Preliminary Card (6 p.m. ET, ESPN, ESPN+ & UFC Fight Pass):
Marcin Tybura defeated Maxim Grishin via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Raulian Paiva defeated  Zhalgas Zhumagulov via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Karol Rosa defeated Vanessa Melo via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)
Davey Grant defeated Martin Day via KO – Round 3, 2:38

Do Not Sell My Personal Information