UFC Fight Pass, Muay Thai

UFC Fight Pass closes out 2020 with all new programming

Combat Sports Action and New Shows from Eddie Bravo and Chael Sonnen’s Submission Underground

First-Ever Comedy Special Adam Hunter Throwing Punches

New Episodes of UFC Year of the Fighter and UFC Chronicles

UFC FIGHT PASS, the world’s leading digital subscription service for combat sports, today announced its schedule of new content this week, including combat sports action from Eddie Bravo and Chael Sonnen’s Submission Underground. In addition to these events, new original programs will debut this week, including UFC FIGHT PASS’ first-ever comedy special, Adam Hunter Throwing Punches, Eddie Bravo’s CJJ Year-In-Review, and Chael Sonnen’s MMA Year in Review, as well as new episodes of UFC Year of the Fighter and UFC Chronicles.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE (LISTED BY DATE AND TIME)

Monday, December 28

Adam Hunter Throwing Punches, a standup comedy show starring comedian, actor, and writer Adam Hunter, will debut on UFC FIGHT PASS tonight at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT. Adam, who was a finalist on season 6 of “Last Comic Standing,” and who has appeared on the “Tonight Show”, ”The Late Late Show”, and Comedy Central has performed in arenas, colleges, and clubs all over the world. During this hour-long special, the veteran comedian takes aim at the MMA community.

Tuesday, December 29

Eddie Bravo’s Combat Jiu-jitsu Year-in-Review will stream at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT. Narrated by Eddie Bravo himself, this thirty-minute show highlights the best moments of combat jiu-jitsu in 2020.

Eddie Bravo’s 10th Planet Team Duel will stream at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT. This action-packed two-and-a-half-hour event features some of Eddie Bravo’s top students from around the country competing against one another in a closed-door, pre-recorded five-on-five jiu-jitsu tournament.

Wednesday, December 30

UFC Year of the Fighter: Michael Bisping
With a UFC career built on a decade of sacrifice, Michael Bisping was on the brink of retirement in 2016 when chance intervened and allowed him to prove he was destined to become a world champion. UFC Year of the Fighter is a series that recounts the seminal 12-month span for UFC’s greatest athletes. Narrated by the athletes themselves, the 6-episode series relives the single year that changed an athlete’s life forever through fight recaps and behind-the-scenes features.

Submission Underground 20

Closing out the 2020 live event schedule will be Submission Underground 20 at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT, when Ryan Bader takes on Mason Fowler in the main event.

*Additional bouts include:
• Satoshi Ishii vs. Craig Jones
• CB Dollaway vs. Richie Martinez
• Pearl Gonzalez vs. Gillian Robertson
• Hunter Colvin vs. Gabriel Gonzaga
• Andy Varela vs. Ben Egli
• Benji Silva vs. Micah Brakefield
• Kristin Mikkelson vs. Rita Gribben
• Juan Bernardo vs. Alex Larmey
• John Simon vs. Charlie Gilpin

*Card subject to change

Thursday, December 31

UFC Chronicles: The Golden Boy
“The Golden Boy” Edmen Shahbazyan, a 23-year-old MMA prodigy, and his longtime coach, Edmond Tarverdyan, share a rich history, a deep connection, and both have something to prove to supporters and doubters alike. UFC Chronicles is a show that tells the most fascinating stories of the athletes, coaches, and personalities behind the most compelling sport on Earth through revealing short-form documentaries. The 10-episode series gives viewers an intimate look into each of the stories featured.

Chael Sonnen’s MMA Year in Review will stream at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT. During this thirty minute special, Chael reflects upon the most impactful moments, best fights, and personalities of UFC in 2020.

Earlier this year, UFC FIGHT PASS launched a series of new original programs including documentaries, animated shorts, and behind-the-scenes content designed to take fans deeper in the world of UFC. UFC FIGHT PASS is home to the world’s largest fight library of over 20,000 fights and features iconic martial arts films. Watch highlight video here.

UFC FIGHT PASS is currently offering a 14-day free trial for new subscribers. This offer is valid until Tuesday, December 29.

To sign up for UFC FIGHT PASS, visit www.ufcfightpass.com or download the UFC app.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information