Victory FC 50 Results

Victory FC 50 Results: ‘Big Kansas’ Daniel Gallemore vs Abe Wagner

Victory FC 50 Results: ‘Big Kansas’ Daniel Gallemore vs Abe Wagner

Victory FC 50 Results
Abe Wagner vs. Daniel Gallemore (right) at Victory FC 50

Victory Fighting Championships held Victory FC 50 tonight from the Kansas Expocentre in Topeka, Kansas. The action was streamed live on UFC Fight Pass starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

In the main event two big men clashed for the organization’s heavyweight title as Abe Wagner and ‘Big Kansas’ Daniel Gallemore stood toe-to-toe.

Wagner (10-7) had that big TKO win over former UFC heavyweight champion Tim Sylvia at just 32 seconds into their fight back in 2011.

Gallemore (4-3), a Kansas native, has the home town crowd to back him as he goes up against the unpredictable Wagner.  Gallemore, a Titan FC and Bellator MMA Veteran, currently lives and trains in Hawaii.

Gallemore dropped Wagner with strikes and then submitted him with a standing guillotine to win the championship.

Full Victory FC 50 Results below:

Daniel Gallemore defeated Abe Wagner via submission (guillotine choke) Round 1, 1:37 (And New Heavyweight champion)
Alexandre Pimentel defeated Jarred Mercado via submission (armbar) – Round 4 3:59 (for featherweight title)
Maki Pitolo defeated Justin Guthrie via TKO  – Round 1, 0:48
Yuri Silva defeated Cody Carrillo via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Jake Lindsey defeated Zak Bucia via TKO – Round 3
Chuka Willis defeated Justin Overton via submission (strikes) – Round 3, 3:49
Sharkey Slyter defeated Bryan Timmons via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ivey Nixon defeated Branden Chevrefils via TKO – Round 2, 0:53

Amatuer Bouts:
Kevin Revelle defeated Drake Heitfield via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 0:44
Jeffrey Molina defeated David Canelli via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:43
Jessica Middleton defeated Julie Murray via unanimous decision
Joe Friedman vs. Arnold Dinh via unanimous decision

Do Not Sell My Personal Information