Featured Video Play Icon

Bellator 282 Weigh-in Results – Mousasi vs. Eblen

Bellator 282 takes place Friday at The Mohegan Sun Arena and today, all the competitors on the card made weight. The ceremonial weigh-ins will be this afternoon and given the beef between Danny Sabatello and Leandro Higo, things could get interesting when they face off.

Sabatello feels he is in Higo’s head and even wore an interesting hoodie when he did his scrum with the media on Wednesday. So, there could be some interesting banter when they face off for the ceremonial weigh-ins. Higo also told the media he is well aware of what is being said but regardless of all that, the talking should be done on Friday night when they face off.

MMA Junkie reported the only fighter that had to weigh in twice was Magomed Magomedov who was over by a quarter of a pound. Since he is in a tournament, he got no pound allowance and had to cut the extra weight which he did.

Hopefully, nothing too crazy happens today.

Check out the stream above to see if anything happens and stick with MyMMANews.com for results.

Main Card live on SHOWTIME at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT 

Champion-Gegard Mousasi  (185) vs. Johnny Eblen (185)

Leandro Higo (134.75) vs. Danny Sabatello (134.75) 

Enrique Barzola (135) vs. Magomed Magomedov (135) 

Kassius Kayne (169.75) vs. Brennan Ward (171)

 

Preliminary Card BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT

Dan Moret (155.5) vs. Killys Mota (155.5)

Lucas Brennan (145.75) vs. Johnny Soto (145.5)

Brent Primus (156) vs. Alexander Shabliy (155.75)

Pam Sorenson (146) vs. Cat Zingano (145.25)

Muhammad Abdullah (184.25) vs. Anatoly Tokov (186)

Sabah Homasi (170) vs. Maycon Mendonca (170.75)

Ilara Joanne (125) vs. Alejandra Lara (125.5)

James Gonzalez (145.75) vs. Cody Law (145.75)

Fabio Aguiar (184) vs. Aaron Jeffery (184.25)

Bryce Logan (156) vs. Mandel Nallo (155.5)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information