You are here
PFL 5 Long Island Preview Events MMA News 

PFL 5 Long Island Preview

Kelvin Tiller discusses big knockout at PFL 1
Kelvin Tiller – Photo by William McKee

Tonight, the Professional Fighters League (PFL) lightweights and light heavyweights will step into the cage in Long Island to try and secure their spots in the playoffs. In the PFL 5 main event, Jason High faces Natan Schulte in a lightweight bout. High who was involved in a controversial ending at PFL 2, replaced Brian Foster at the last minute. In the co-main event, light heavyweights collide as Vinny Magalhaes and Brandon Halsey face off.

In the PFL’s lightweight division, Robert Watley is currently in first place with five points. Brian Foster, Will Brooks, Natan Schulte, Islam Mamedov, Yuki Kawana, Luiz Firmino and Chris Wade currently round out the top eight who would make the playoffs. Efrain Escudero missed weight for his fight against Mamedov and has been eliminated from the tournament. Mamedov gets a walkover and advances to the playoffs.

In the light heavyweight division, Vinny Magalhaes is currently in first place. Maxim Grishin, Sean O’Connell, Brandon Halsey, Rakim Cleveland, Dan Spohn, Bozigit Ataev and Rashid Yusupov round out the top eight who will advance.

 

The PFL 5 main card airs at 9 pm EST on NBCSN and the prelims start at 7:05 pm and can be watched on Facebook Watch.

To learn more about the PFL and their fighters, check out the interviews below:

Dan Spohn – https://mymmanews.com/dan-spohn-pfl-5/

Rakim Cleveland – https://mymmanews.com/rakim-cleveland-maxim-grishin-at-pfl-5/

Thiago Tavares – https://mymmanews.com/thiago-tavares-pfl-5/

Ray Sefo – https://mymmanews.com/ray-sefo-pfl-5/

Natan Schulte – https://mymmanews.com/natan-schulte-talks-pfl-5/

Luiz Firmino – https://mymmanews.com/luiz-firmino-pfl-5/

Will Brooks – https://mymmanews.com/will-brooks-watley-pfl-5/

Chris Wade – https://mymmanews.com/chris-wade-pfl-5/

Fight Card:

Lightweight: Natan Schulte vs. Jason High

Light heavyweight: Vinny Magalhaes vs. Brandon Halsey

Lightweight: Rashid Magomedov vs. Luiz Firmino

Light heavyweight: Maxim Grishin vs. Rakim Cleveland

Lightweight: Will Brooks vs. Robert Watley

Lightweight: Chris Wade vs. Yuki Kawana

Light Heavyweight: Dan Spohn vs. Artur Alibulatov

Lightweight: Thiago Tavares vs. Arthur Estrazulas

Follow MyMMANews.com on Social Media

Recent posts