Antrim Electric

Photo Credit: Barry Aldworth/ESPN

ESPN Africa Boxing 22 Live Results

Do be sure to follow along as MyMMANews provides live results and event coverage of ESPN Africa Boxing 22.

When: October 27th, 2022

Where: Johannesburg, South Africa

Time: Undercard begins at 6pm CAT/12pm ET. Live broadcast begins at 7pm CAT/1pm ET

How to Watch: ESPN (DStv 218, Starsat 248) and SABC Sport

ESPN Africa Boxing 22
Photo Credit ESPN Africa

ESPN Africa Boxing 22 is here and the card offers up an impressive 7-fight card.

The event sees two vacant titles on the line and, when it’s all said and done, two new champions will be crowned.

ESPN Africa Boxing 22 Full Card

WBO Global Junior Bantamweight Championship Fight; 12 Rounds: Sikho Nqothole def. Denmark Quibido via Unanimous Decision (120-106, 119-107, 120-106) to become the new WBO Global Junior Bantamweight Champion

IBF Africa Welterweight Championship Fight; 12 Rounds: Jabulani Makhense def. Henriques Lando via Unanimous Decision (118-110, 119-109, 117-111) to become the new IBF Africa Welterweight Champion

Lightweight Fight; 8 Rounds: Talent Baloyi def. Kutlwano Ogaketse via Majority Decision (76-76, 77-75, 77-75)

Welterweight Fight; 6 Rounds: Kagiso Bagwasi def. Tshifhiwa Munyai via TKO in Round 3 (02:41)

Lightweight Fight; 6 Rounds: Kaine Fourie def. Sinethemba Blom via Unanimous Decision (59-52, 58-53, 57-55)

Junior Middleweight Fight; 4 Rounds: Monica Mkandla def. Sazisiwe Simon via Unanimous Decision (40-36, 40-36, 40-36)

Mini Flyweight Fight; 6 Rounds: Iviwe Mgema def. Phumlani Maloni via Unanimous Decision (59-55, 59-55, 58-56)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information