Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin – PBC Boxing – RESULTS

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin – PBC Boxing – RESULTS

The new year starts strong with a heavyweight boxing bang when PBC presents the first event for the year – it’s Luis Ortiz vs Martin live on FITE straight from Hard Rock Live at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida.

The event features five exciting heavyweight matchups and have Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin as the Main Event, finishing the entire lineup with a bang!

FIGHT CARD: 

MAIN EVENT:

Luis Ortiz def. Charles Martin via TKO – Round 6

MAIN CARD:

Frank Sanchez def. Christian Hammer via UD
Jonathan Rice def. Michael Polite Coffie via UD
Ali Eren Demirezen def. Gerald Washington TKO – Round 8
Viktor Faust def. Iago Kiladze via KO – Round 2

UNDERCARD:

Frank Martin def. Romero Dun via TKO – Round 4
Lenier Pero def. Geovany Bruzon via UD

 

MAIN EVENT TALE OF THE TAPE:

LUIS ORTIZ RECORD AND BIO
Nationality: Cuban
Born: March 29, 1979
Height: 6-4
Reach: 78 inches
Total Fights: 34
Record: 34-2 with 27 knockouts

CHARLES MARTIN RECORD AND BIO
Nationality: American
Born: April 24, 1986
Height: 6-5
Reach: 80 inches
Total Fights: 31
Record: 28-2-1 with 25 knockouts

The main card begins at 8 p.m. ET in the United States and at 1 a.m. BST in the UK. Ortiz and Martin are expected to make their walks to the ring at around 10:30 p.m. ET and 3:30 a.m. BST, pending on the outcome of the earlier main card fights.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information