You are here
UFC 186 results – Mighty Mouse magnificent, Rampage returns Event Results MMA News 

UFC 186 results – Mighty Mouse magnificent, Rampage returns

UFC 186 results – Mighty Mouse magnificent, Rampage returns

UFC 186 took place in Montreal, Quebec, Canada and was headlined by a flyweight title bout between champion Demetrious Johnson and challenger, Kyoji Horiguchi.  While Johnson was in a bit of danger early on in the fight he shined through the rest of the fight especially in the championship rounds where he earned a submission victory with just one second left to retain his title.

Mighty Mouse was about to win a judges’ scorecard decision but ended the fight via armbar at 4:59 in the fifth round.  It is the latest recorded submission victory in the history of the UFC.

Earlier this week some of the sections at the Bell Centre were closed down due to poor ticket sales which brought criticism to the champion as this is the second card that he headlined that had poor ratings.  It will be a day or so before pay per view buy rates for UFC 186 are calculated.

Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson returned to the UFC after a stint in Bellator.  The former UFC champ was actually off the card as of a week ago after a battle over the fighter’s contract had been in the courts. With all that ensued Jackson likely did not have the opportunity to train the way he wanted to so the fight was established at a 215-pound catchweight.

The fight of the night will probably go to Michael Bisping and C.B. Dollaay who stood t0e-to-toe for three rounds and exchanged leather.  The fight would go to the judges with Bisping earning the nod.

Alexis Davis finally got her revenge on Sarah Kaufman in the pair’s third meeting when she submitted the former Strikeforce women’s bantamweight champion via a second round armbar.

Below are the official UFC 186 results

Main Card (Pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET)
Demetrious Johnson defeated Kyoji Horiguchi via submission (armbar) Round 5, 4:59
Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson defeated Fabio Maldonado via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Michael Bisping defeated C.B. Dollaway via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
John Makdessi defeated Shane Campbell via TKO, Round 1, 4:53
Thomas Almeida defeated Yves Jabouin via TKO, Round 1, 4:18

Prelim Card (FOX Sports 1, 8 p.m. ET)
Patrick Cote defeated Joe Riggs via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Alexis Davis defeated Sarah Kaufman via submission (armbar), Round 2, 1:52
Chad Laprise defeated Bryan Barberena via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Olivier Aubin-Mercier defeated David Michaud via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 3, 3:24

Prelim Card (UFC Fight Pass, 7 p.m. ET)
Nordine Taleb defeated Chris Clements via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Valerie Letourneau defeated Jessica Rakoczy via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Randa Markos defeated Aisling Daly via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Follow on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts